You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: chainBB v0.4.0 - forum creation, moderation, and reward sharing

Fantastic! Just started launching the Steem Comic Convention forum in earnest tonight and am getting a better feel for the interface and potential. It's great to see this announcement pop up at the same time!

  1. Thanks for the reminder to use the new forum announcement forum!

  2. Subforums in development. Yay! Definitely one of the first key features I realized was "missing." Not critical at all currently, but once certain forums grow to larger sizes the sorting becomes a necessity.

  3. Allowing other moderators. Another yay!

  4. On the subject of moderation, I don't see any means of hiding items within a thread, only a means of hiding full threads. Is this a possibility and on the horizon? It's certainly needed, especially to combat spam which really ruins the flow of the thread reading.

Thanks for such a great platform. I'm falling in love with the readability of it and your superior voting and composing tools. (On that front, any plans to integrate simple image uploads? I popped over to a different UI to drag and drop a couple images into a post.)

Keep up the amazing work - on ChainBB and Vessel, I use them both daily now.

Sort:  

Few responses for ya:

On the subject of moderation, I don't see any means of hiding items within a thread, only a means of hiding full threads. Is this a possibility and on the horizon? It's certainly needed, especially to combat spam which really ruins the flow of the thread reading.

I don't have that built just yet unfortunately, but flagging works. If a post goes negative in rshares it'll collapse just like on steemit.com. I'll think about this one and explore if I can add one.

On that front, any plans to integrate simple image uploads? I popped over to a different UI to drag and drop a couple images into a post.

It's definitely on my radar - just a lower priority. Image uploaders can take a decent amount of effort to get running and I haven't wanted to jump on it yet. The entire posting system should probably get an overhaul before it's added.

Thanks for the feedback, always happy to hear how things end up getting used!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83