You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NATURALEZA Y MATEMÁTICAS VI: Árboles.

in #cervantes6 years ago

Fractals in nature, eh?

It's enough to get some people believing in a divine creator, isn't it? Whilst evolutionary forces appear to encourage organisms to move towards perfection over time, the fittest hardly have to appear perfect and can even sometimes appear far from it (off the top of my head: the sloth).

Sedentary plant-life follow the apparent path of the sun across the heavens (of course, it's the earth that's really doing the orbiting). As they do so, they've evolved to succeed by growing at optimal rates and in optimal ways.

You have the branching fractals that allow the plant to get as much light as they're able to whilst also aiding gaseous exchange. And that's through countless 'experiments' having been conducted in all those generations that have been bearing fruit (pardon the pun) for half a billion years or so.

And then I clicked Fuente and immediately regretted it! ;)

Interesting stuff!

Sort:  

I do not speak of God at any time, I do not believe in him. As you say, it is a product of evolution. thanks for reading me

I didn't meant to give the impression that you did. I apologise if you felt that. Sorry.

do not worry, it's hard to understand sometimes in English for me. thank you @zool237

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48