Living in London: Diary #12

in #centralsaintmartins7 years ago (edited)

coconut.png

Hi guys,

first of all -- thanks for all the birthday messages. From the bottom of my heart I really appreciate it and I miss you all. I miss all my homes - Antwerp, Sydney, Cambodia, the Netherlands. Hopefully I will see you all soon.

I had a really nice birthday turning twenty bloody seven. My friend made me a chocolate cake, so blessed! I had a really fun time celebrating my birthday :) Thank you London for being so generous

20171027_130529.jpg

I finally finished my design for MTV, you can see it here, featuring the talented Miles aka Confect:
MILES1.png
They will let me know this week whether I will be selected to actually paint this on a large canvas live at the EMAs. Please pray for me!

I also finally finished my illustration job. See here one of the 6 drafts, all copyright belongs to gemeente Zevenbergen!1.png

I started a new project with giving away houseplants. This is really going to be an interesting one, I can feel it!

20171026_163321.jpg

I finally feel like I have some free time again, it feels very strange. I feel like going for long walks, but unfortunately the temperature dropped.

I have been sick all week and have been struggling with the illustration gig. Now I feel like things are coming together again, slowly but surely. In the meantime I learnt how to do basic coding LOL!

If you havent heard from me lately - I am sorry, things have been hectic. Please do get in touch, FB messenger, Whatsapp, Viber or mail. Lets have a long ass good ol chat.

Ending this with a selfie.

Lots of love,
Samboleap

PS. I am really enjoying music atm. I am loving rap back. UK rap. And I get butterflies thinking about London...

20171026_192625.jpg

Sort:  

Nice update

Hi, ngtnsm! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts

Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Congratulations @ngtnsm! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48