Sort:  

There are plenty of good options, we just need to settle on one.

Totally agree and you are now my very first follow as a newbie to Steemit. A very well presented and reasoned argument. I think I maybe should have introduced myself first, but the way you contextualised this thorny issue nailed it for me.....so I had to click follow first. A fine post Sir....

Thanks alkafir, I've returned the favour and am now your first follower.
Welcome to the platform, you're going to have a great time here.
My advice to noobs, is to read some guides, do an #introducemyself post, be honest and open, verify with a photo of yourself holding a piece of paper with your username, then just read and comment on other's posts. Be insightful and engaging until you have 50 followers, then start blogging.
It's very common for noobs to pour hours or days into the perfect blog post, only to see it upvoted by both the people who read it.
That sucks, so get the followers first, or you'll waste a lot of time and effort, which can really burn you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24