You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Soul is For Sale

in #censorship8 years ago (edited)

@whatsup thanks for the input. I do know how the blockchain works and they didn't drop the tag. It's all about the user experience. Most of us amateurs find the pizzagate feed by typing pizza into the topics bar. I got the same feedback from some others. It wasn't just my search method.

So now there are less people who can find pizza posts. That affects popularity of the topic. Chicken and egg.

If it is a bug, why does it take so long to fix? Also, I'm not a techie but blockchain means things are permanent. So how come things disappear? :)

Sort:  

I have no idea why they take bugs with such a lack of "importance". I have worked for internet companies my whole life. It is a Crypto Culture thing in my opinion.

You're right. They have no clue about brand experience. They're techies. User experience is the closest we get to a digital brand experience.

They should study Facebook a bit more carefully. Including why people are now leaving Facebook... Great user experience + censorship. 1 positive + 1 negative. Steemit - bad user experience (for some) + perceived censorship = zero zero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47