You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cemetery Photos challenge

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago

I've seen many graves and headstones but have never seen a headstone like on your first photo!

Portions of the church were built in the 12th century.

Is it the first floor of the tower? What do you think? Or is it the little chapel? or maybe both?

Sort:  

Research says that the entrance is the oldest part, so maybe that little chapel? I visited here very early in the morning before I got on a flight at Heathrow airport, which was very close by. No one was around, but it was a nice little walk to stretch my legs before I returned the rental car and got on that long flight back to the states!

The tower is very nice, love the bricks of course but you already know that. Also love the difference between the first floor and the rest. Those windows are lovely as well, not to mention the wooden shutters and the clock. Reblogged!

Thanks, luv. I had never seen a memorial stone like that before either and I thought the dead flowers gave it a particularly interesting effect!

Dry flowers are always beautiful. Back at tsu there was a tag called dryflowers or something like that and we used to post all kinds dry flowers and plants. Bragi was a big fan, I guess the initiator as well. Do you remember this? Or Bragi? He was from Iceland and there was also a woman from Iceland but can't remember what was her name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86