You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donald: A Short Story

in #celfmagazine5 years ago

ah! Yes! I can relate to that. My siblings grew up similarly. We lived away from civilization. Though I think your environment must have been even more remote. Interesting. When I was around to or three years old I was hiding under my moms skirt when a stranger appeared. My family was laughing telling me this story when we were older. They made of me a little jungle kid which started to be scared whenever something unusual happened.
HaHa!!! I have no memory of that, of course.

Certainly your childhood has shaped you and gave you a lot of subconscious memories. Having had nature close is for sure a good thing. I am convinced. ;))

Sort:  

Hiding under your mother's skirt :))
When you live remotely, everyone who isn't family, is a stranger, and suspect.
That story reminds me of a Gunter Grass book, The Tin Drum (Don't know German title). If I remember correctly, the story begins with a child hiding under his mother's skirts. I never could figure out what that story was about, but it won a lot of prizes.

"Die Blechtrommel"!

I saw the movie when I was still a kid myself - it's well known here. It's one of the strangest films I ever watched. Yes, there was a skirt scene.

Gives me the creeps ... I cannot remember what the narrative was about... only the overall atmosphere.

I am impressed you know that movie.

Good night from here. Time to sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85