My Thursday Favourites Contest 2.21, My Favourite Treats Ever...

in #ccc4 years ago

Hello everybody,

My favourite treats I received ever in my 62 yrs of existence was travelling to foreign land for FREE! Staycation in Sydney, Australia for a month in November 1995 and Singapore for 2 months in 2015, July and August.

IMG_20191106_213923.jpg

Summer of 1995, my second daughter, almost 18 at that time, worked at the Italian Restaurant. Her italian boss had italian visitors, father and son, who were living in Australia. The father accompanied his son to the Philippines to searched for the girl he wanted as his wife. The son liked Filipina wife because he had observed in their area Filipina wives cared much for their husbands.

Oh by the way, the son was'nt the normal guy. He had health problem or something like special child. Then, his parents were already in Senior years wanted him to look for someone who could loved and cared for him, in case they were gone. So, they searched in the Philippines.
Timing, his son liked my daughter. The father invited my daughter and us to accompany her to Australia to met their family. They all arranged the papers we needed for our travel, stayed in Australia for a month. The reason for our entry was the invitation to attend the wedding of his brother, my daughter was one of the bridesmaid. Visa approved.

We stayed at their place. Grrr, even though that time was almost summer, my, my...it was still too cold for us. On our 2nd day, while we were taking our mid afternoon snack, tok, tok, tok...so noisy, ho my, Hale! we saw cracked ice falling from the sky. We three, me, hubby and daughter ran outside to the lawn, catched the ice...hahaha, we were laughing and laughing, so much fun, our first time. But, just about maybe 3 minutes because they were calling us, warning bigger sizes might hit us.

At the back yard, they planted 1 thousand plum trees. We helped picked plum fruits riding the tractor. That was also our first time we saw the lined water pipes with holes, when the main water valve opened the water directly hit the plum trees. Cool way of watering the trees. The fruits were supplied to their nearest market. At front lawn, fruit bearing oranges and flowers were planted.

IMG_20191106_213851.jpg

Such an experienced viewing the Sydney Opera House, which I only saw in greeting cards. Visited Jenolan Caves, passed by Blue Mountains and other tourist attractions at that time. Most important one, meeting their italian family of warm and generous host.

When we came back to the Philippines, on the next year my daughter decided not to marry his son, even though, I cried and cried, her close friends and our family suggested she must, telling her it was an opportunity. Ahh, only hubby sided with her, not to. My daughter's decision was firmed, turned them down. They respect that decision, chose another girl, the co-worker of my daughter.

As years went by, my daughter decided to work on a cruise liner where she met her husband and they have two lovely daughters. After her second daughter was born she worked in Singapore. Invited me to celebrate my 58th birthday there together with his hubby because we have same birthdate. Prior to my travel, I was like escaping from Alcatraz. I prepared my travel papers which hubby had no idea with our plan. Like when I renewed my passport I was with my son, he thought I just accompanied my son at the Department of Foreign Affairs Office.

On July 4, on my flight date, hubby thought I was just at my other son's house. We planned secretly because we knew he would not allow me to travel.

IMG_20191106_213956.jpg

On our way to Clark International Airport.

IMG_20191107_025234.jpg
IMG_20191107_030802.jpg
IMG_20191107_030829.jpg
Pointing at black chicken first time I saw
IMG_20191107_031010.jpg
IMG_20191107_025440.jpg

IMG_20191107_032658.jpg
My farewell pic...

At the moment, it was just like a dream. Thank you @marblely with your Thursday Favourites Memories of the past I truly cherished was written.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

@mers @otom @sarimanok @diosarich @zephalexia join in here. Thanks @olivia08 for your consistent posting in the #ccc community.

Sort:  

You must own at least 10 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 10 CCs to reward your commenters.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You received an upvote. Thank you for joining this contest. 👍🏻 @team-ccc.

Saludos. Muy bonitas fotos con su bella familia. Es una publicación llena de mucho sentimiento.Muchas gracias por compartir. Un abrazo.

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @jurich60, your post successfully recieved 0.56500538 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@musicvoter earned : 0.37667025 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Oo free staycations are the best :) And yours are quite long. That is so nice! What an adventure for the family! And the leaves on the plum tree is huge! I think your daughter made the best decision back then and she got to marry someone she loves now with 2 beautiful daughters :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97