What Do You Do With Butterflies? by @gertu

in #ccc4 years ago

I love butterflies. They are like the flowers in the air. Both arrive just for the warm weather, both are transient, both are delicate. The gaily painted wings were like falling petals in the breeze, tremulous, fragile. Butterflies are one of the most beautiful of all insects. They have complete metamorphosis. To grow into an adult they go through 4 stages: egg, larva, pupa, and adult. According to science an average life span of a butterfly is usually about one month. Although the smallest butterflies that you can usually spot feasting on the flowers in your front yard will usually only live about one week. Monarchs are some of the only butterflies that have an average life span of about nine months.

Butterfly Animation.gif

Butterfly Anime

It's been raining lately and the grasses are now two feet tall. As I was looking at the flowers around the house, at the right corner of our house. I saw THREE COLORFUL BUTTERFLIES (red, yellow and white). It's good that I brought my android phone with me. I took the chance to take photos of them.

red butterfly in my mom's garden.jpg

I tried to get closer and extended my hand at this red butterfly. I thought it flies but it stayed as I clicked the camera. Thanks Buddy! You are so lovely..muah!

For this yellow one, I was having a hard time to capture a photo of it as it was flying back and forth...Oh, No! PADUDING KA, KULIT MO! (You flirt! You are naughty!)

For this white butterfly, A CAMERA SHY! It turned to face me and I was having a hard time taking picture as I cannot properly see its color.

Butterflies are one of the most beautiful of all insects and they are friendly too. I enjoyed taking photos of them and I felt a joy in my heart.

All Photos Are Mine Using My O+ Android Phone


This is my entry for the initiative @gertu. Thank you.


Thanks for dropping by @diosarich



☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

steemit diosa live signature.gif

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income and Payout for Newbies (2.0) in #ccc and Follow the Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

Greetings @diosarich. He got the butterflies in the garden of his own house, how good !! Where there are flowers they are decorating the space. Thank you for making this colorful post.

I am glad that you like it. I do love butterflies and I laove taking pictures of them. Those photos are my compilation in my chrome gallery . I took them last year before my iPhone sucked. I still have lots of photos in my iPhone but sad I cannot transfer it on my Chrome Photo Gallery.


Posted via Marlians.com

ah, I thought they were new butterflies. that is, those precious ones no longer exist today. They still live in your images now. @diosarich

They are still around. I still see them in my Mom's garden, and there are new ones. The other day I saw a Monarch and the other one with blue-green in color. I do not know what species could it be. They are all beautiful. Here I will show you how they look like. I got the images from google.

This yellow one is so common in my Mom's garden, but I cannot take photos of them. The moment I come close it flies.. :(

I saw this kind the other day. It was bigger in size.

This lovely Ulysses butterfly I long to see again.


Posted via Marlians.com

Vaya, que estupendas imágenes. Tu cámara es genial y haces fotos muy nítidas. Que hermoso jardín con tantas maravillas de Dios. Gracias por mostrarme tus mariposas. Las llevastes al concurso de los jueves de @whatisnew?, es sobre mariposas y los insectos.

Wow, what great images. Your camera is great and you take very clear photos. What a beautiful garden with so many wonders of God. Thanks for showing me your butterflies. You took them to the @whatisnew Thursday contest? It's about butterflies and insects.

Oh, I did not know that @whatisnew has a contest on Butterflies and Insect. I will bear that in mind and will try to join the contest too. Thank you for the information.

Si @diosarich. El concurso de @whatisnew se publica todos los jueves. Tienes hermosas mariposas, compártelas allí. Claro poco a poco. También incluye insectos. Es muy agradable participar con ellos.

Yes @diosarich. The @whatisnew contest is published every Thursday. You have beautiful butterflies, share them there. Sure little by little. It also includes insects. It is very nice to participate with them.

Thanks for inviting me @gertu. I'll check their blog


Posted via Marlians.com

You are so right in your description - They are like the flowers in the air 🦋

Yes, because of their beautiful colors.

Just gorgeous they are 🦋

yes, you are right! I want to see more of them in my Mom's garden ;)


Posted via Marlians.com

And i am sure you will have a nice day 🦋

Yes, I have. Thanks. I hope you had a nice day as well.

Thanks i did 👍

Waaaah! What a beautiful butterfly anime! How did you do that?!? Sorry, I was distracted. I was supposed to read your blog right away but then this beautiful butterfly came before my eyes. Hehehe! 😂

You are very fortunate to capture in photo three butterflies at a time. Wow! And I love the red one. I think I haven't seen that kind of butterfly before.

Thank you for sharing your experience @diosarich. Have a beautiful day.

Oh that! I got it from FB. someone share that anime to me. I forgot what year it was. I just saved it in my photo gallery 😂. By the way, the RED Butterfly is called ROSE BUTTERFLY. Well, I think those THREE have the same specie.


Posted via Marlians.com

Wow!!! Rose Butterfly. Beautiful name. It really makes me think of the red roses!!! 🥀 Thanks for sharing this fun fact @diosarich. Have a pleasant evening.

You are most welcome, @gingbabida. I always read the facts about things, persons and places that I am interested in.

So what you do with butterflies is hunting for them to make a great shot.

😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! I just love to take pictures of these beautiful insects. The photos can also be used for my poetry as a background. Don't you think so?


Posted via Marlians.com

@diosarich For sure you can use them for poetry or whatever you like to write. Perhaps you can make more art with them if you can photoshop but I do not know how to do that. I wish you a great weekend and sorry for my late answer. My connection avoids to read/answer notifications and visit publish0x too. 🙁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39