Happy Caturday

in #caturday6 years ago

Caturday Haiku

it is saturday
in case you have not noticed
this is caturday


Today was my first 10K (that's 6.2 miles) walk with my new club, the First Coast Trail Forgers Walking Club.. The club is affiliated with the American Volksport association.

It was an awesome walk, and I will write a little more about it for @tattoodjay's #walkingwednesday, but here's an amusing shot I captured along the way of a kitty waiting in a bird bath for the birds to come. I think she'll have a long wait, don't you?

Thanks to @dswigle for instigating this delightful theme!

graycat.jpg
Image and Haiku ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


Thought you might like to take a sneak peek at a few Christmas products I have designed. I will be adding to the collection in the weeks to come.
https://www.zazzle.com/collections/christmas-119262917760718180?rf=238570583296769507


my banner.png

Sort:  

Who says cats do not know how to pick their favorite spots?

Happy Caturday, Diane! 🐱

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a cute shot of the cat and thats a greta walk

Perfect fit I would say. :-)

Hah! Kitty in a bird bath! Those sorts of shapes are just great sleeping places, mind you. Even if no birds come...

=^..^=

Yes, they like sinks too for the same reason. Thanks for stopping by!

6 miles is good walk friend..
Beautiful photograph of cat dear friend...

Yes, it’s a good walk and the time passes more quickly when you are with friends. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88