Caturday - Rule With An Iron Fist

in #caturday6 years ago

Tucker.JPG

I Rule My Kingdom With An Iron Fist


I need everyone to understand that point first and foremost

I know, in these enlightened times, there's supposed to be gender equality
and gender neutral decision making, but here,
in my domain, I rule with an Iron Fist

Now, I need to let you all know,
a few weeks ago, my wife and two daughters
went off to visit a close friend of hers for lunch.
I thought nothing of this, because my wife went to visit her friend often
and they had lunch often,
and bringing my daughters along had happened
precisely zero times but still, I thought nothing of it.

Because, nothing happens in this family, unless I agree to it.
So, when images of some cute cat appears on Facebook,
in the arms of my kids, I thought nothing of it!
After all... I rule with an iron fist.

So, later that night, my wife says, "Isn't that kitten cute? Wouldn't it be great if..."
"Nope" I says, and that was that because, well, I don't need reasons,
I rule with an iron fist.

ironpagebreak.png

A few days ago, I was on my way to the local grocery when my wife says, 'hey, lets get a new grille.' She even offered to pay. with her ATM card.
Now, as a benevolent dictator, I recognize when a decision is in my best interests,
I make it appear that someone else made the decision. They feel good.
I maintain order and you know, still get my way.
I rule with an iron fist.

So, off I go, buy my groceries, and buy the cool new grille,
not my saying I didn't love it,
but you know... totally my decision, right?

ironpagebreak.png

I get home, and get the new grille fired up and ready.
I am thrilled, and also, my decision so, totally thrilled.

Any way... I go to return my wife's ATM card and realize, I have lost it.
I mean, not me, because nope, but somehow, it's missing. Not my fault btw...
I tell her, (good communication is best in these dicey diplomatic negotiations)
She's remarkably calm because, I'm a genuinely good guy, and it's not my fault.
Also, Iron Fist...!

ironpagebreak.png

Last night, she says to me, "so, remember when you lost that ATM card?
I was trying to think of how to mention this but, we adopted that kitten three weeks ago!"

Iron... wahuh?

Meet Tucker

ironpagebreak.png

Leave a note or comment and forgive me,
if I don't get back to you right away...
I am on my way out to buy cat litter!

iron fucking fist indeed


no real equality was harmed in the making of this post

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T02:00:57
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1567.78/1600.00
Total Photos: 138
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

BAHA This is fantastic! I am a stepdad to two two tiny home feline princesses. You will learn to embrace this furry creature named Tucker. I recommend a small gift to get the relationship started right 😉

Ahhh... we have two already.
Teddy sits on my desk, and often my arm while I am online.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I LOVE it!!! and On that note I can do to bed with a huge smile on my face and a giggle in my heart :D

Tucker joins forces with his oldest (now) brother Teddy, and his slightly (now) older sister Tiki.

Aha, revenge!
Hope you're a cat person!

Been a cat person for some time, now.
As I mentioned in another post, Teddy, the oldest spends some time on my arm, or under my chin asleep, the middle one, Tiki, spends time running and chasing imaginary phantoms around the house.

Iron fist! HA HA!! That is a very sweet kitty....and your wife wasn't mad so it all works out. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77