Cats of Steemit Unite - Share Your Feline in This Photo Album

in #cats6 years ago

Hi, I'm Crixus, but you can call me Crixie boy if you like.

I'm a Highland Lynx.

In my spare time, I like to read whatever @ucsdsu is reading, usually over his shoulder, but I've been known to fall asleep in a good magazine of my own.

IMG_20170716_141240_857.jpg

I wasn't always this big and strong. I started with more head than body when I first arrived at home.

It was a long first flight. I was born in Sacramento, but Jon lived in San Diego...United made me fly all the way to Houston, just to fly back to California...I was exhausted!

2011-11-12_12-02-44_995.jpg

Thankfully Jon cleaned me up and let me sleep it off.

2011-11-11_21-27-48_284.jpg

Now I'm all grown up. I'm 6.5 years old, which makes me around 40 in human years.

20170615_192444.jpg

I spend most of my day chilling around the house, playing with toys, and looking forward to my next wet meal. That dry stuff is decent, but I'll get out of bed for wet.

IMG_20150527_181042.jpg

It wasn't always an easy life. I had a stretch where I tore my Achilles heel. Not sure how it happened, but I blame my old roommate for having a dangerous living environment. Thankfully Jon nursed me back to health and got us a better place to live. It just sucked it happened when he was on business in Germany, boy was he worried.

IMG_20161215_104335.jpg

Speaking of traveling, I've lived in San Diego, San Francisco, and now live in Los Angeles. I'm quite the traveler. My dream is to live on a homestead my Jon until I get super old. It's a tough life, but someone's got to do it.

IMG_20150613_160537.jpg

Love,
Crix


Thanks for following along!

If we haven’t met yet, please leave me a comment so we can!

By the way, I’m Jon. Most of my time is spent on my AI company and meeting new people on Steemit. I have lots of hobbies like traveling, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, gardening, cooking, reading and crypto - which I plan to share here. If any of these topics interest you, please let me know so we can chat more!

Cheers,

JONCIRCLE.png

Jon
Follow me: @ucsdsu

P.S. Please share pictures of your cat in the comments below! Let's try to make Steemit's first cat album. #catsalbum

Sort:  

I remember when he was that small...now he's a big FAT BOY.

Hey, he's just big-boned ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36