Bad doctor, good doctor ...

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Our cat Christy was in trouble: he was bitten by a dog. Apparently, this is a fairly large dog, because its hind leg is broken in two places. Now he'll spend a month in the gypsum. Besides, the vet prescribed injections ... It's always a problem ... Who will prick injections? After all, the one who pricks injections is a bad doctor, because he hurts. I must admit that this role almost always goes to my wife @animal-shelter. As a result, if it is necessary, that all animals in the house are hidden, it is enough her to take a syringe in hands. Everyone disappears, as if she waved a magic wand. As for me, I am a kind doctor. I stroked them and consoled them after the injection.

Sort:  

Poor little thing. I couldn't give my babies a injection, would have to leave it to hubby. Hope he is on the mend soon.

So happy a broken leg is the only injury. Hopefully Christy will heal 100%

We have an older poodle. I think the good doctor, bad doctor roles would be the same here. Me with a needle and Ron with tears in his eyes. Lol

She had a seizure recently and we freaked out of course. Then I read what to do if it happens again. First rule was don't panic. Oops.

Do you know what dog attacked her?

Poor kitty:(
Hope he recovers soon.
Meow!!!

I think there's a lesson to be learnt there.

Poor little cat, I feel so sorry for him. His watch really makes me sad. Hope he can recover very soon.

it really breaks my heart a bit. but I wish a good speedy recovery. one cat of my mum was also bitten, that was last year and we had to take her to the vet. She needed this injection too but since this event Mau changed from the character. She was so open to us, loved to cuddle but now she is exact the other way round. So shy and sometimes she even runs away when we try to approach her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17