The Most Unusual Thing You Won't Believe: Cats Eating a Dog

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

I had more experience with cats than dogs. I am more a cats person and thought I know everything about them, but yes I am shocked. I saw this photo today while looking for a photo for my previous blog and couldnt believe my eyes. This is very unusual for cats. Even when I see them hunting mice, they dont eat them. They just kill them and play with them. But these two cats are eating a dog!

ya.jpg
Image Source: www.reddit.com

Dogs are pack animals and they work together to attack a cat. Cats are solo apex predators and act accordingly. If we pair up a cat with a similar size dog, the dog has no chance. The cat is much quicker and has more weapons than the dog. Well in this case I dont think, they killed the dog, but maybe found him dead. Well he looks to be there for a while and the cats must be very hungry to eat it.

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

Maybe it is a made believe photo to appear to be eating the dead dog but they are not really eating it. Photo shop maybe.

I dont know. I found it on Reddit, but not sure if it is real :( Well hopefully not. I feel so bad :(

It sounds wierd anyway.. But amazing..thanks and you are followed for more @hanen

That is so sad. I have to believe those cats were close to starving to have been driven to such behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24