Happy Caturday from Curator Cat! Every Day is a Good Day to POWER UP!

in #cats6 years ago

b17f3dfd-466a-42e7-90af-f3b8a8abc4a7.jpeg


Happy Caturday everyone! It's Saturday again, so that means CATURDAY!

Instead of a Curator Cat photo today, here's a shot of my otherwise elusive housemate BeBe, enjoying a snooze in the sunny spot. She usually runs away when one of the Hoomans come along with the camera, but here's a rare case where she actually stayed in place for the photo!

Look forward to seeing all your cat photos today!

POWERING UP!

As you probably all know, the way we gain influence and voting power here in Steemit is to POWER UP, rather than to just withdraw our rewards.

Since starting here back in March, I have powered up pretty much every penny of rewards I have made!

Sure, there were a few small exceptions — mostly to fund prizes for contests I had, or to buy @dustsweeper power — but on the whole, everything gets powered up.

Today we start a new month, and my approach will be no different.

I encourage you all to follow suit and commit to powering up your accounts! If you need a little more incentive, you could also join @paulag's "Redfish Power-up League and Wall of Fame" which is all about helping newcomers and small "Redfish" become "Minnow sized" accounts. I hope you'll check it out!

In the meantime, have a beautiful day! I'm off to do the Caturday rounds!

=^..^=


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Power UP - Way to go. Thanks for the shout out @curatorcat

No worries Paula! I'll eventually make it onto that "Wall of Fame" and by then... well, I might pop over to the new Minnow wall of fame. Time will tell... I'm slow but steady.

=^..^=

Happy Caturday @Curatorcat

Thank you @crypticat! Another pretty laid back day around here.

=^..^=

I shall join in with the powering-up. I’ve only found out yesterday how it works and what it means.

For me, it's just a great way to "pay it forward" by being able to leave votes for more people in the long run. I never looked at Steemit as a place to "make money," but a nice place to build the equivalent of a small "ownership stake" over time, and hopefully the value will slowly increase.

=^..^=

I couldn't agree more. I have been powering up most of my earnings on here since I started in march. I was very proud of myself when I finally paid back my 15sp newbie delegation a while back and could finally call all my SP my own! I plan on continuing to power up most of my earnings as well. My goals on steemit are long-term and I am thankfully lucky enough to not be in a situation where the price of steem matters to my daily life.

Ah yes, must have been a good feeling to pay back that opening delegation! This is actually a "purchased" account, so I started with a grand total of... 3.000SP... to my name, and I've just slowly built from there. I've been blessed with a couple of "gifted" delegations along the way, and that has helped, too.

My goals are long-term, as well... once I get to about 600-ish SP (aka "full" minnowhood) I plan to start delegating part of my stake to hard working newcomers, as it was done for me. Pay it forward!

=^..^=

White kittens DO matter! She's kinda shy and prefers to keep to herself, but I thought it would be good for her to be featured on Caturday!

=^..^=

haha! howdy there curatorcat! look at that cat! and look at that face. she's a beauty!

Greetings @janton! She's a pretty good housemate, although more of an "old lady kitty" now, so she doesn't much care to play and roughhouse with a young 'un like me, anymore. But she's OK!

=^..^=

haha! howdy curatorcat! well if she is experience at getting what she wants from those humans then maybe you can learn something from her!

What a cute housemate! Purrr

She's pretty sweet, all in all! Because she is a somewhat older cat, she's not as playful as a young cat like me might hope for, but she's still a good housemate, meow!

=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-01T17:40:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 459.30/200.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00