A New Arrival At Our PlacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats7 years ago

20170902_133335.jpg

Meet Momma Cat.

She showed up one evening last week. She was skittish at first but I coaxed her over to me and she turns out to be very affectionate. I showed her where the food and water bowls are in my back shed, and she has been staying nearby ever since. About the second day she was around I discovered that she is pregnant. So I may have some kittens before too long.

20170903_102326.jpg

She has warmed up to our boys, too, and enjoyed sharing some Sterzings potato chips with them Saturday afternoon.

20170903_102321.jpg

We will likely keep her here and let her raise her kittens in the back shed, but will turn them over to the local no-kill shelter for spay/neutering, vaccinations, and eventual adoption.

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

How convenient! Now you can have your own kittens to play with :)

I know - I have been so jealous that you have a handful of them running around! Now I can tease you guys with kitten photos.

Cute 🐺

OOO soo Cute
adorable:)

O boy, another cat, now kittens... more love to go around.

Awwww! What a sweetie! We just found a kitten in our yard this morning. And she kept coming up to us, and our dogs lol :)

Labradors are really good with cats. Maybe you have a new pet!

Lol I think we do! And there's actually two kittens that we've now found :)

O you will be blessed with the love she will give you - cats are very special

Yes they are - thank you!

Cute little momma cat. Your boys will have lots of babies to cuddle with soon it sounds like.

They sure will!

welcome..wow, a bunch of kitty! So sweet!

How sweet :) I never vaccinated, nor neutered, nor declawed my kitty. He's a happy cat, and my house is fine :) FYI :D

interesting post like it and upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87