Mr. Reddy Got Hurt in a Fight Again...Poor Boy...

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

One recent morning I found my stray cat friend 'Mr. Reddy' asleep on a chair on the back porch. Once again he had a deep tear alongside his neck, probably from fighting. The wound on the side of his face looks worse than it actually is, because of the dry blood which spread outward.
Aug. 2018 & Mr. Reddy,Blacky 005.jpg
Trying to trap him to get him to a Vet has proved futile in the past, having just caught my neighbors cat and a possum.BUT...someone must have had success, because he went missing for a few days, and is back with the wound closed up, and his fur looks as if he's had a bath; he's so clean.

Getting as close to him as I could with some food in my hand, it appears as if his fur had been clipped around the wound, and there is indication that his wound was stitched closed leaving a tiny hole in the center for draining?

We have a 'Trap-Neuter-and Release' program in the area, but if he was taken to a Vet, they didn't remove his family jewels. So, I'm a bit mystified about the whole thing...???

I guess I'm not the only one in the neighborhood who has been looking out for him...I need to get a picture of his neck, to show you what I mean.

Anyway, here's another picture of him relaxing in the yard on a table, with Misty standing guard.

Aug. 2018 & Mr. Reddy,Blacky 004.jpg

Have a Happy Day

Sort:  

Awww, poor baby! I'm glad someone took care of him at least, though I doubt it was the TNR group or they would have done that as well. Maybe another neighbor. <3

Yes...Another neighbor was my suspicion as well. Thank you for visiting and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87