Head Boop(The Story of Miss Mavis)

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

I don't write about my cat Miss Mavis very often. My cat is a rescue kitty the vets figure she was around 1 or 2years when we got her. Her ad was on Kijji(Craig's list) and it said will be put down if we can't find her a home by Friday. We were looking for a kitten not another trouble cat we had fostered a few of those. My spouse and I were not heartless monsters though and we decided to email the people. We ended up getting a quick reponse and it said are you sure she is a troublesome monster cat. I said yes and she replied good we will drop her off tonight. They refused to meet us at our building and so we walked Frankie(previous name) home in a downpour. I gave up my jacket and put it on top of her cage. She slept through the walk home I honestly thought what was this lady talking about she is a sweetheart. She has been with us now for about 2 years and she can be very temperamental and quirky. She has attacked me on several occasions and a few other guests. Mavis ended up with blisters in her ears at one point so now her ears are kind of messed up and she has a bent tail as well. We don't know what happened to it. I got a picture of her she moves alot and is hard to capture. image

Sort:  

very sweet cat 🐱 MIAU! enjoy your day!

@artsygoddess
Reminds me of a cat I used to have, she was nice, it was my parents cat, a bit wild, just like me...

she is so cute :3 Good Job @artysgoddess

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wizsquid(artsygoddess) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awwww, she is just precious. You were so kind to take her in. And I picture you giving up your coat to keep her warm from the rain.. so sweet. ♥♥♥ Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28