You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do: Drawing

in #catharseries7 years ago

Haha! Finally, someone who still draws commented haha! Even though I gush about those things, I've never really been a "fan" of anything either. I'd rather create my own stuff than to subscribe to what's popular.

Oh, I've never known everyone wanted you to be a journalist. That's interesting. Me, I never wanted to be a journalist, but I became a student-journalist covering Sports back in college. Funny parallels right there. I think we always gravitate to what we're meant to do in the end. So, I'm just letting fate steer me every which way.

Thanks for sharing more of your backstory, mate! Always interesting to read how you peel back your layers, entertaining as always! :D

Sort:  

I didn't want to be a journalist XD I've done various report writing (including when I was doing science at uni) and strongly prefer creative writing. I think I drove the lab teachers a bit batty, poor things XD

I think we always gravitate to what we're meant to do in the end.

I think you're right :)

News writing somehow honed my creative writing for some reason. I'm sure that's not what they intended, since they want the facts haha! Maybe fiction is way better than reality.

If you were doing the proper type of journalism (which a good student paper would do) it would have made it sharper and more concise. Can't purple prose with the space limits you have in print media XD However while havin to be concise it also needs to be a good read otherwise nobody would read it. Well seems you've always been good at that ;D

Truth may be stranger than fiction but I agree XD

Oh huh, I guess you're right. The space limits might've sharpened my skill indeed. I remember being too lazy to write, that's why I was rooting for the other school to win so that I could cut my submission by half haha!

That is rather hilarious XD

It's silly when I look back at it haha! If I ever run out of things I used to do, that's a good topic I think haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87