You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Anyone Remember This Guy?

in #cartoons6 years ago (edited)

I sure do remember him hankerin' fora hunka cheese!

He's "Timer" because he is meant to represent the human body's sense of time, or at least so says Wikipedia:

"Timer is in charge of when a person felt it was time to eat, time to sleep, etc. He carries a large pocket watch inside of him, which would often set off an alarm whenever something was about to happen. " (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_for_Timer)

This is the video I immediately remembered upon seeing this photo:

Ahhhh, Saturday mornings! :D

Thanks for the blast from the past!!

(edited for punctuation error that was driving me batty)

Sort:  

I saw his image and just could vaguely remember parts of the song, but I remember it was about being hungry. Thanks for sharing. :-)

No problem! Like I said, thanks for the blast from the past, I hadn't thought about that guy in AGES and only know his name now that you asked and I got curious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84