Is This The Mid-Engine Corvette I Have Heard Rumors About?

in #cars7 years ago

I have heard the rumors for years, but nothing had ever came of it. It appears Chevrolet has finally decided to pull the trigger and give us a mid-engined Corvette.

This appears to be just a test mule, and its likely that we will not see it in production for a couple of years. Its likely Chevy will use the existing 6.2 powerplant that comes in the Vette of today, but this Vette should handle way better than the current gen.

tbaioo8sipbglinlsho4.jpg

When I first saw the photos, I actually thought I was looking at an NSX, but I have done some more research and it appears this is very possibly the next gen Corvette. Will it still be priced to compete with the Porsche,or will it get a supercar pricetag? And if it does will it be able to compete with other supercars, more importantly will it be able to keep pace with Americas other supercar, the Ford GT?

xikn35zz2dfqc9544dqd.jpg

Many purists hate the idea of a mid-engine Vette, but I think this is a step in the right direction. The Corvette has always been an American icon, but it has never been as popular worldwide as it was here. SO this is one way for Chevrolet to take the Corvette globally.

zym8vs55rc5lfyqdtujd.jpg

Source for all images used

1sxk97.gif

Sort:  

Nice post...thanks for sharing with us.. @timbot606

I am happy you enjoyed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04