Some good old Australian Muscle, the Ford GT.

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

The first car is the 1969 Ford Falcon XT GT, it was the second model in the GT series after the XR GT. The XT came with a Windsor 302 cu in or 5 lt V8 and produced 230 bhp or 172 kW. The XT had a top speed of 124 mph or 200 km/h and did a Standing 1/4 mile (400m) in 15.8 seconds.

IMG_5889.JPG

IMG_5890.JPG

IMG_5891.JPG

The second car is the 1972 Ford Falcon XA GT it was the 6th car in the GT series and came with a Cleveland 351 or 5.8 lt and produced 300 bhp or 224 kW. It came with a 4 speed manual or a 3 speed automatic and had a 9 inch limited slip diff, with this configuration the car had a top speed of 120 mph or 193 km/h. The XA could do the standing quarter mile (400 m) in 15.8 seconds.

IMG_6103.JPG

IMG_6104.JPG

IMG_6105.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

My uncle had one of those XT Falcon 500, great old cars.

Is it still going today?

Love these old Aussie beasts, they are the best, :o)

No arguments from me on that one, cheers.

Give me one of those and I will be good.

They are awesome looking cars aren't they, cheers.

A car I keep deep in my prayers to have. Such a beauty.

Thank you for your comment, they are beautiful cars my friend, cheers.

Thanks, they are great cars, cheers.

Wow, so much knowledge concentrated into an awesome post! Old four door muscle cars are underappreciated, at least outside of Australia.

Yeah, we have lots of our own muscle cars in Australia, they started in the mid sixties. Check out this blog, this is our most famous muscle car, cheers friend.
https://steemit.com/cars/@silverbug/the-most-famous-australian-muscle-car-found-in-a-barn

I love Ford...

Me too my friend, cheers.

Ohh, It's great !!!

very nice cars.

Thanks for stopping by my friend, cheers.

What a shining steed!

She isn't a Mustang, but she has plenty of horses, cheers my friend.

This post has received a 13.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28