A Nice MGB GT 2 door hatchback Coupe.

in #cars5 years ago

Check out this cool MGB GT 2 door hatchback Coupe, they were built from 1965 - 1980. It came with a 1.8 lt inline 4 cylinder engine which had a top speed of 169 km/h or 105 mph.

IMG_0118.JPG

IMG_0121.JPG

IMG_0115.JPG

IMG_0116.JPG

IMG_0117.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

I love this little MG, I can see myself driving one of these, beautiful.

I think you would look great behind the wheel lyrica, cheers mate.

MG very nice 👍. Cheers mike

Looks great doesn't it, cheers mate.

Now that's a nice looking car @silverbug, I don't like the color that much though. :o)

Thanks mate, I'm glad you like it, cheers.

Yeah, I knew a guy who had one of those. It was quiet a hot car in its time. I think he had a bigger engine in it, a 3ltr V8 or so.
But it had a severe rust problem, along the bottom of the doors especially. The australian weather helps a bit with that perhaps. :)

Yeah I think the 3lt was in later models. We don't really have much of a problem these days with cars rusting but they used to rust in the old days, cheers mate.

Yeah, today cars can be 10 years old and don't have any rust, unless they got damaged in a accident or something. I remember in the 70s, after 10 years it was just a brittle tin can, where you could see the road through the holes in the floor. :)

You have really been soaking up the classic cars lately. It’s like you are steemit’s version of Jerry Seinfeld. ☺️
https://www.netflix.com/title/80171362

Lol, no I don't get to drive any of the cars, I just get to look at them and take pictures. I have been to a few car shows and I took a heap of photos so now I can have my own car show on steemit. I will check out that show on Netflix, thanks for that, cheers.

Very nice car I always wanted the MGB GT V8 version all aluminium 3.5l makes for one quick little car :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That a lot of power for a small car, I agree they would get a move on, cheers mate.

Yep hahaha :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70