Nice and shiny! RX7 FD3S

in #cars6 years ago

Just returned from a quick 40 minute garage stint. I took a wirebrush and some degreaser to the upper intake manifold and alternator on my FD3S and it's looking so much better!

After

IMG_0744.JPG

Before

I admit the alternator and engine bay area still needs a few more hours of elbow grease but it's looking so much better already!

IMG_0745.JPG

So what's next?

Spend some time cleaning up the bay with a wirebrush and a few other less abrasive tools. Once that's over I'll roll the car out the powerwash the engine bay with my high pressure gun.

The above can only really happen once everything is put together so that I can minimize the amount of water that goes into unwanted places.

Thanks again to everyone for the support!

Sort:  

i wish I have nice DIY skills like u... can save lots of workmanship costs...

I actually don't know that much too be honest... I only started working on my cars for my YouTube channel and now I can't stop... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33