I made an offer on another JDM car

in #cars6 years ago

We are almost mid way through the year and I haven't bought a new car yet! Partly because of a poor Rand/Dollar, low crypto prices and I've been throwing money into renovations and building like you cannot believe!

2018 is supposed to be the year of the Honda NSX but it is looking rather dismal right now as I've recently started working on land extensions at home and it's quite costly to say the least. So to put you into the picture, late 2013 I imported my R32 GT-R, 2016 I bought in my black RX7 FD3S and 2017 was the year of my silver FD3S and MR2 SW20 and well 2018 is supposed to be the Honda NSX.

What we are all waiting for

There's one particular car that's been advertised online many times with multiple price drops and the most recent price drop was set today. Unfortunately a lot of people are put off from buying this car as it is an import that hasn't been licensed properly, essentially it can never be deemed road legal here in South Africa.

The car in question is a 1996 Subaru Impreza WRX STI V Limited 555 Edition, one of 1000 ever built! This makes it quite the collectors car, but without paperwork the value cannot be pegged to market related cars.

I've officially made an offer and am waiting for the seller to say yay or nay. Let's hope for the best! Cross fingers for me guys and girls...

Here she is...

She's a beauty isn't she? A few small paint issues but a pretty good base as is. It has a TD06-20G turbo, Apexi PowerFC, larger intercooler, HKS Dumpvalve, aftermarket exhaust, zero sports radiator shroud and 650cc injectors.

What do you guys think? Clean it up, get it back to standard and keep it as a museum piece in the garage or strip it out and track it? @garethb if this materializes you are totally coming with me to trailer this back to Durban! Freight companies won't touch it due to licensing.


FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Like the car it was lovely

This thing still not sold? Dammit man, he must take the offer and we'll be roadtripping up there ASAP.

Side note: it's a kak far drive to Bloemfontein - nearly 700km. That's gonna be one hell of a long day.

I'll keep my fingers crossed for you! that's a lovely STi! You are certainly living the dream my friend. Whats the story behind the 555 edition?

Shame you can never drive it on the street. Maybe get it all cleaned up and use it for occasional track use. Try to keep it stockish if you are thinking future resale value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17