64 Malibu Convertible for Crypto

in #cars5 years ago


1964 Chevrolet Malibu SS, 350 V8, 4 speed manual, two door convertible!
Professionally rebuilt 350 V8 (not original)
Crower Racing Cam
Magnum Roller Rocker Arms
Deamon 4 barrel carburetor
MSD Ignition
4-Speed Manual BorgWarner Super T-10S transmission

My FIRST Car!

With a heavy heart I have decided to sell my first car. Family owned since 1980.

It's not because I need the money, it's because I love this car so much!

What, "that doesn't make sense?" you say. Well it's like this. I'm not in a position to restore this car to what it deserves, I don't have a lifestyle for this kind of car anymore and I don't have the proper storage available, short of renting a storage unit. So rather than having regrets for letting it sit and rot and not be enjoyed I've opted to regret selling it so it can go on living, be restored to its deserved condition, be loved and enjoyed.

Being a 30 something computer geek in the late 90s / Y2K, I was "making bank" and had a lifestyle that was conducive to a Convertible Muscle Car. So I started to restore it. Then 9/11, things changed and the Malibu went into storage for the next 20 years.

It was running and road worthy when it went into storage. I wasn't planning on storing it for so long and I had the best intentions but you know how life goes. I did drive it every few years but it has been at least 5 years now since it was last driven.

The things I know about that need to be addressed:

Known issues:
Ignition switch wiring needs replacement.
Fuel system should be flushed. I wasn't planning on long term storage so the gas wasn't treated.
Right front wheel is locked. It looks like the brake leaked and fused the brake to the drum.
Several years of just sitting in a shipping container without being started or driven.


I promised a few people that I would give them the first opportunity to buy the Malibu when I was ready to sell, so I have to contact them first.

But it is FOR SALE buy owner!

If you are interested you can reply to this post or send email to,
Bees at MeanRoosterFarm dot Com.

I have an idea of a $ dollar price I want for the Malibu however I'm willing to entertain any real and serious offer. With an offer made in steem or SBD being of particular interest.

If steem is to become a real currency it needs to start being used for real things.

So if you want to go full crypto or offer up a mix of cash, gold, silver and or something cool lets talk.

#forsalebyowner #musclecar #hotrod


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @meanbees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @meanbees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

!sbi status

Hi @meanbees!

  • you have 4 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 236679177228 or 0.134 $
  • as you did not write a post within the last 7 days, your comments will be upvoted.
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.027 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75