Finally removed my stickerbomb off the Stagea!~

in #cars5 years ago

Stickerbomb removal

IMG_4764.JPG

This weekend I finally did it – the stickerbomb came off!! It was due to come off about 6 months ago, but I just let it go, and then the sunburn across the top went from yellow, to orange, to brown lol.

I got a bit stockholimish – I liked the way it was faded, from how bright it was when I originally got it – but too far is too far when it deteriorates! I really didn’t want it to come off. But the way it was starting to crack, I thought there might be a chance it would affect my paint.

IMG_4756.JPG

Close ups:

()

IMG_4758.JPG

See the red O for Nismo protected by the bonnet, the hot wheels red logo exposed to sun, what a contrast lol

IMG_4759.JPG

Popped the guard off on Saturday, removed the wrap on Sunday.

Thought I would be pulling it off in slithers, but it actually held together pretty well, took less than 30min to peel off, no paint damage :D On the undersides where the sun didn’t get to it as much it peeled quite easily, but needed to introduce the heat gun when it came to the orange areas.

Started on the returns and arches where it was protected and still more solid:
IMG_4840.JPG

IMG_4847.JPG

Once i got the edge it was fairly easy, but not as easy as when the heat gun was introduced, it just peeled off, no damage at all!!
FullSizeRender (1).jpg

IMG_4890.JPG

IMG_4965.JPG

IMG_4967.JPG

Chucked the guard back on and she looks so different! So clean!!

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

IMG_5189.JPG

I still have the sticker bombed interior which ill probably leave on [to protect the plastics till I get my next vinyl]

Here’s to finding my next wrap!! =^_^=

Once upon a time I saw some vinyl wrap, that was a slap sticker stickerbomb [mouthful!!] but I think it was a custom, I cannot find it anywhere.

Next if I cant find that [which I can’t] is Hello Kitty stickerbomb... just need to find a nice one :D

I have been saying ive been going to remove my wrap for about 7 months now, cant believe I finally did it!!

Kenj xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11