How About Earning Cryptocurrency For Sharing Driving Data? JLR Agrees!

in #cars5 years ago

Britain's largest automaker Jaguar Land Rover is said to be testing software that will allow drivers of its cars to earn IOTA cryptocurrency for sharing their driving information with the company.

JLR seems to be developing a smart wallet technology to be used in its vehicles. It would rewards JLR owners with IOTA cryptocurrency for actions such as their vehicle reporting to the company on traffic congestion, potholes and other driving stats to local authorities as well as navigation providers.

jlr_banner_desktop_1920x1080.jpg

Source

It is unknown when this will be made available yet but JLR- a subsidiary of India's Tata Motors is keen to put this tech to use.

I'm not sure if this will help in cryptos going a bit more mainstream than they have so far but I think it will help further the cause of using cryptocurrencies in innovative ways.

How I wish when I read these news it would be STEEM crypto and Steem blockchain partnering with these companies.

Anyway, it's a good news for this sector however you look at it.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #76

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

While this is surely innovative, I wish this was done by a car company that sells passenger cars in numbers like General Motors, Honda etc.

Anyway, the future of cryptocurrency lies in monetizing every form of incentive available. That is to say, any possible incentive in anything should have a cryptocurrency and a chance to earn it. Heck I should be able to earn cryptos by spying on my neighbour's dog or keeping an eye on who passes me while I sit outside a soda shop and drink soda lol, an incentive, that's how deep cryptos should penetrate lol.

the coin model seens like tulip mania... some people are predicting bitcoin as low as 600 usd by 2020

If I received a dollar for each time I came across someone or some report citing BTC crashing to low prices over the past many years I would've been a millionaire by now.

I am really looking for a fitness band that mines cryptocurrency. Walk to Mine ... lol

And fitbit doesn't work for you? With actfit you can win steem for walking...

Posted using Partiko Android

really?
I am not updated on this
send a link plz on this
thanks in advance

Search in app store or android play for actifit

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 53.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @firepower! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

I’d love to see this idea go mainstream! Although I doubt many Jaguar owners will went a few extra bucks enough to sacrifice their privacy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope they implement this soon and Other car makers get in as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Intriguing! This sounds like something that could be a good fit for Tesla as well. It will be interesting to see how this develops. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97