You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nissan Leaf again Europe's best-seller

in #cars6 years ago

We unfortunately don't have many small (affordable) EVs like the Spark. I'm sure it would do great here - on average European cars are relatively small - but they are not sold. The Bolt EV seems like a good EV with decent range indeed. In Europe it is sold as the Opel Ampera E, which is not on the list because GM made it freaking expensive. Probably because Opel was sold to PSA (Peugeot & Citroën) last year.
What is the range of your Spark?

Sort:  

Unfortunately they stopped making the spark. So it's cheap because it's a used electric car. My spark says I can get 85 miles if I drive the optimal speed; never happens, lol. It adjust the range based on driving behavior. I get about 75 miles with my driving. I was using it to get to work and back with a charge while I was at work. Supper cheap to charge even with California prices over gas. It's a fun car.
Do you have a EV?

75 miles seems like a good range for a car to get to and from work. Too bad they don't make them anymore.
I do not have a car, only a bicycle (or actually two). I hope to own a Model 3 some time in the future.

Cool, model 3s are expensive for me. I want one as well. But I will wait for the used price to come down or wait for model Y and hope for an even cheaper Tesla. You have the best vehicle ever. Bike's are the best renewable energy forms of transportation.

If you can get a used one, that's always a better deal. You live in the region that probably first gets them, so maybe in 2020 or 2021 or so.
Yes, a bike is ideal and sustainable. It helps that the terrain is almost flat here in The Netherlands, so no hills to climb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04