Drag Strip Fun!

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Having stayed for 10 years close to the Tarlton Drag Strip , and even having some of the Cars dropped off at my Plot in Helderblom, I often took my Boys there.

Always invited on the Street days by Brian( see my series Chronicles of Alan: My Friend, Brian O )

These were also a lot of Fun!

Sometimes they would turn the Track around and have Top Speed days ,

Whatever speed you could reach in about 850 metres , and use the Quarter Mile section and the pits for the Braking!

I saw a couple of Hot Rods and Motorcycles perform Wheelies when starting the quarter Mile .

Unbelievable to see , with Super Powerful Motors bellowing away!

If you have never been to a Drag Racing event?, Definitely put it on your Bucket List!

Videos appear courtesy of YouTube, not my property.

Appreciate your Comments and Opinions !

Sort:  

I saw a dragster vehicle sporting a Canadian flag. Nice to know madness is not just confined to South Africa, LOL!!

You are very correct unbelievable stuff happening there such a nice time i had watching that :D

So talented car wheeling videos also funniest looking old and new generation's car racing video. It's watching so fun create.

what good machines dear friend @awgbibb, the video is great. thank you very much
without a doubt, seeing him personally must be an incredible event
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

You have no idea what I have laughed at watching this video, they are quite funny, good combination to see the old and new school in competition, greetings!

Wow..extremely brilliant both videos. passion of the driving. Nice you decided to share @awgbibb.

Its great show of drag racing, enjoyed.

very nice video. i like post my lovely friend @awgbibb

Video is really great and incredible and very very talented too.

Great video , great vocals . love it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37