Who Gives A Crap? Job change?

in #career6 years ago (edited)

I've been feeling a little underwhelmed with my current job.

My job has plenty of advantages;

  1. I get paid ok
  2. I can come and go as I please.
  3. The commute to work is ok. Around 40mins each way.
  4. I can keep my ants in my office.
  5. I have an ok group of staff. Just a small team of 3.5 people (one person works part time)
  6. 80% of the people in the office are ok. 2 people are quite toxic. But are quite cowardly, where most of their whining is done in the shadows.
  7. I have a variety of responsibilities.

The disadvantages;

  1. I'm a little bored of the work. I don't get the same buzz like I used to.
  2. There is no career progression.
  3. The head office, which is overseas, use our office as a cashcow, minimal investment and scooping profits back overseas.
  4. The computer systems are backward and the move to use SAP doesn't seem to add any significant upgrade.

The man in the YouTube video has a company.
Today, I saw that they have a job vacancy.

I like the fact that they are doing good things.

Simon Griffiths seems to have a great vision. But the product scope seems limited.

I might just pop in to their office and see what they're like.
Get a feel for the place; the vibe.

What am I looking for?

  1. Somewhere I feel valued.
  2. A share of ownership.
  3. Ability to flex my intovert/ extrovert nature.
  4. Reasonable income.
  5. Flexible hours.
  6. Ability to work in more than one discipline.
  7. Work for a grouo with a positive vision.
  8. Make a difference.

I'm not sure what I want. At worst, I will give the toilet paper a go and I love puns.

But, hey, this is a blog!

I'm @jagged

Sort:  

The Universal Force has a job for you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87