OpenMic Trading Card: Shotgun Ravens, Pale Night by @paintingangels

Shotgun Ravens, Pale Night (original)

by @paintingangels


Lyrics

Ten thousand ravens came knocking,
knocking like thieves on my door.
Cold, I stared back like (the) dead tree bark
that's glued to these old breaking floors.

The maid she brought down an old casket
then she lined it with mama's old quilt
while roses were drawn back like shotguns,
draped softly here round my cold hips.

(And the raven said)
You,
You should fly, dear.
For you,
You will die here.

Strawberry pie in the oven sits,
waiting for strangers to dream
as they lie on the back porch and whisper
while thunderstorms rattle the screens.

I somehow can't seem to calm down now.
Where are the angels in white?

The man down the street he is howling
and I have gone pale with the night.

(repeat chorus)


powered by



Sort:  

@paintingangels, thank you very much for supporting this initiative !! Huggs !!

@viterbo it's just the coolest thing ever!! I would love to talk with you privately about a group I am in! I'm at discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668 ❤️Hugs back!

Hi !! I just created an account on discord. It is Viterbo#3597
I new on this platform and I'm not sure how it works but I managed to send you a friend request. If there's something else I should do to start a chat (like join a server or something) let me know.
I'm very curious about the group you mentioned.

Muy buen letra... me gusta mucho tu trabajo @paintingangels

Awwww, thank you so much! ♥♥♥

Trading cards...does everyone who's done an open mic have them? This is such a cool song. The chorus is maybe your best vocal ever. You make me want to cry.

Aww thanks so much Dino.. that means so much to me coming from you, dear friend..you can't even know. The top 5 winners of the past several weeks had cards made but I believe anyone who's entered open mic can have their video made into a card if requested.. is that correct @viterbo?

Yes, @paintingangels, you got it completely right !!!

In the future there will be an editor to create all cards you want of any topic in a self-manage wey. But for now there's only one topic (Steemit Openmic) and the cards are made by hand by me.

The initial set was choosen from the top 5 winners of the past several weeks, as you said, and I will continue adding more cards with the winners of each week. But this is not restricted to winners only, I will create any card from a valid openmic audition if requested.

(this answer is olso for @dinoromanelli)

That is a really cool idea. And, yeah. I could just listen to you all day long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78