I have created a progress bar for my goal - Buying a car for money with steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #car7 years ago (edited)

I recently made a summary of the month of work on my goal. If anyone does not know yet, I decided to raise $ 20,000 to buy a car - Datsun 240Z or 280Z. This money is collected only through steemit (writing posts, comments, donations etc. - all things that increases the value of your account).

Zdjęcie   Zdjęcia Google.png
This is what the car looks like (photo taken on old timers car meeting)

@noisy In the last summation he mentioned something important to help keep track of my progress. It was about a progress bar that will show how much account value I already have.

I decided to create such a graphics. This is a great idea for a quick show of progress.

How I created progress bar

I did it very fast, so it's not perfect. I wanted to put basic information in it first. In the future I will develop my graphics with more . progress informations.

Technically, the graphics are rendered by a script written in PHP. Unfortunately, I do not yet get the value of my account automatically, but this is the only thing I have to do manually and it takes about 5 seconds.

I did a quick approach to automatically retrieving account values ​​but:

  • through the api account value is not available, or maybe I couldn't find it
  • Using curl I couldn't download the steemit page

Maybe I'll return to the scripting automation, but now my most important feature is working and I'm happy (showing progress).

How it works

Every new post will have rendered the current graphic with a progress bar, so every reader will keep up with my goal :)

Rendering progress bar

Here's how the progress bar looks like. Generally, in the future, I think it will go through a lot of modifications and I will be putting more info about my goal in the graphics.

index (1).png

ps. Yes i have 0.27% of my goal :))

Follow @gustoo for more

Sort:  

Hopefully you are going to reach your goal soon. Nice car!

Thanks :)

A wonderful post. Continue in the same spirit. I like and thanks

tip! 0.5 ;)

Dzięki ;)

Have an upvote to get you slightly closer :)

Thanks, every vote counts ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97