Can’t Keep the Cars Clean

in #car6 years ago

It happens almost every time without fail… It rained today here in Southern California while I was driving to work, right after washing the cars a couple of days ago 😜 I don’t know what it is about washing the car that brings out the rain, but it happens almost automatically.

Despite no rain being in the forecast and living in a place there it drizzles 5 times a year, somehow, some way, the rain came anyway during the brief time my truck was not parked in the garage or in my parking structure at the office while I was driving to work today. I guess there are some things that just seem to always get us.

Similar situations arise with my kids- as soon as you get on an important work phone call whIle working from home, your kids desperately need you. Or right when you put your head down on a pillow, one will call for you out of the blue needing something. It’s just one of those things.

40CC6D0C-5808-4D45-ACB3-28359C1E0FF5.png

My wife even told me it was a good time to wash the car‘s because it was not going to rain for a while- and she is never wrong! She got straight As all throughout her schooling... even her blood type is A+!

I suppose that if any of you need any rain where you live I can come over and wash your cars for you, as the rain will certainly come shortly thereafter. At least I got from Sunday afternoon to Thursday morning with a clean truck… Could’ve been worse!

What is the unfortunate thing that inevitably happens in your life? Would love to hear!

Take care, Brian

Sort:  

True, things like this we often experience. If I do not have a car, but I have a motorcycle. When the motorcycle is in dirty state after going home tour. I wash and store inside.

Then, I will use in times of need for long distance travel. What I am amazed every time I put out in a clean, a few moments later it rained. And forcing me to travel in the rain, this often happens.

Good, like son like father.

My problem is keeping pollen off my black truck during this time of the year to NO LUCK. I pray for rain.🙂

IMG_20170110_195816_503.jpg

the part where you said even her blood type is A+ made me laugh

Indeed nature often gives us surprises, often not as expected. Therefore, there is a saying to 'prepare umbrellas before the rain'

Well, I think that for that part you have not had much luck that we say my friend @brian.rrr, when reading the whole post it surprises me that always right after you wash the car to the rainy days, it is something crazy and inexplicable, although in some way it must be happening, you wash it for several days to see what happens, if it does not rain in that time you do not wash it and just after you wash it if it rains again and if there is something crazy, it is as if nature were against that you see your car. Well, I would say that the most unfortunate thing that inevitably happens in my life is that whenever I have an exit, whether it's a party or something important, a rain is approaching, it's something similar to yours, because who knows why those things happen, maybe some expert explains that. Happy day

Nice work.... Thanks @brian.rrr for sharing your
lifestyle....

Nice to hear your life story. When we friends wanted to play cricket in a rest day then often rain comes, then we change our decision to play football instead of cricket. That's very common in my life.

Great quote @brian.rrr! "I don’t know what it is about washing the car that brings out the rain, but it happens almost automatically." I feel ya... and experienced it... After the winds sandblasted my car for 3 days (I live in Ocean Park), I washed my car. 6:15am heard the rain, freaked out, remembered my sunroof was cracked open. Made the mistake throwing on flipflops, ran out to my car a block away almost turfing it a few times... not a good way to start the day. Really looking forward to the sunny weekend.

Hahah you are the first men who actually really means that your wife is always right while saying that! You should ask her advice probably more :p

I have that with plans. As soon as I say a plan out loud there happened something what changes it all. Lately, I finally booked my ticket home after a year in the Philippines and I posted for the first in my entire life a story on facebook with a plan. Plan changed because they cancelled my plane...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23