Am I less holy 'cause I choose to puff a blunt and drink a beer with my homies?

in #cannabis5 years ago

Here we go, my people.

I had an urge to talk about this weed thing that, it seems, is bothering much more people than I thought so. I still can't fully understand the fact that some people have a problem with this herb. While it's mostly about the propaganda back then and not being able to research the information more deeply, some people understand that but still refuse to change their minds.

The problem before was that you couldn't go on the internet like today and you couldn't try to find different answers and point of views. TV and radio managed to enter the mind of people way too deep and started to control their life a bit. While there are many types of control, when they control you by using your emotions then it's really hard to resist without having access to information.

So, many old and older folks are still having problems with cannabis. And, I'm not talking here only about smoking and having fun. I'm talking about what cannabis can bring to the table, from medicinal purposes to building materials. The routine cannot be easily changed and we're victims of it so that's why some people have a hard time changing their mind. Another big thing about this is Ego. It simply feels like people don't want to admit that they are not right, it's like the world will end.

It's hard for me to grasp all of this because I'm really raised differently and I cannot understand these thoughts people are having. Cannabis can help us in a lot of ways and if it can help some people to live a normal life or even rescue them from death, then why should someone bother? Ofc, we know that weed is not some substance that will make you do some crazy aggressive things so I'm not even going to talk about that.

Probably people are bored with their lives so they see how chilled we are and they don't like it :D I don't know, I really don't understand it fully. It's hard to be in a position where people judge you although you know you are much better as a person than them. At least, I'm not judging them, for start....

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87