Five Strains: Five Stars

in #cannabis7 years ago

What a time to be alive. No matter where you live or what you like to smoke, the market for high quality herb has expanded to give us access to more flavors, textures, and experiences than any of us would have thought possible just a decade ago. Submitted for your approval, here are five of the tastiest strains I've sampled of late.

Chemo-Marijuana-Strain-Buds-4.jpg

1) UBC Chemo

A fun bit of trivia: legend has it that UBC Chemo was developed in Canada to alleviate the side effects of cancer treatment. Canadians are good people, man. This is a heavy indica strain, so it certainly belongs on the medical end of the spectrum. Expect a strong body high, a huge surge in appetite, and a reduction in pain and anxiety. Effects are long-lasting and might just carry you off to sleep. The flavor is woody and earthy, reminiscent of the Great White North from whence it came.

chernobyl.jpg

2) Chernobyl

Nearly as radioactive as its namesake, Chernobyl is a sativa strain bred originally by TGA Genetics to produce a heady, introspective high that tilts towards the happy end of the spectrum. Expect deep thoughts and belly laughs. Citrus and lemon flavors predominate, and the aftertaste sticks around for about as long as the high, which should keep you stimulated for a good two or three hours.

kgb (1).JPG

3) KGB

With origins in Myanmar (formerly Burma) and Afghanistan (still Afghanistan for the moment), KGB (a/k/a Killer Green Bud) is an indica-heavy hybrid strain that packs a mean punch. This earthy, lemony strain inspires a high-pitched and giggly state of euphoria that lasts. Clear your calendar for the next three hours, and don't plan on sitting down to do your physics homework. That indica heritage really shines through in the body buzz it provides. I'd go easy if you're new to the kind herb, but if you're a seasoned veteran like myself, KGB is a mighty fine cup of tea.

0001338.jpeg

4) Master Kush

Master Kush, as its name suggests, hails from strains extracted from the mighty Hindu Kush mountain range along the border between India and Pakistan. This strain might even take you higher than that. A well-known indica hybrid with plenty of credentials, Master Kush combines relaxation with clarity for a long-lasting high that chills you out without knocking you out.

mk-ultra-2.jpg

5) MK Ultra

This is one of the first strains I ever smoked and, incidentally, it is the strain that I smoked most recently. Bred by TH Seeds, MK Ultra is an award-winning indica-dominant hybrid that is rightfully considered one of the strongest strains in the world. I would compare the flavor to a blend of cotton candy and wintergreen gum. The effects don't stick around very long, but they do kick in quickly, so if you're looking for a swift dose of euphoria when you're on the go, MK Ultra is your jam.

All of these are five-star strains in my book. But don't just take my word for it: get out there and try them!

signature_1.gif @viktor.phuket

Images Sources:

http://cannabis-chronicles.com/2015/04/customer-feedback-strain-review-master-kush/
https://boutiquecannabis.ca/cannabis/chemo-buds
http://www.weedfarmer.com/
http://www.medicalmarijuanastrains.com/chernobyl/
https://ganjaexpress.ca/

Sort:  

I'm thinking super high. My friends used to argue about getting to high with a smile and laughs. That's some good looking bud

Sure is some good looking bud! I definitely recommend you check out MK Ultra and UBC Chemo.

I haven't smoked in ages or around 5 years. I want to make or try some edibles. Thank you for the reply. Steemit is better with dialogue and personal communication. Steem On!

Steem On my friend..!! :)

@runridefly @viktor.phuket have you guys tried dabbing?

I have a friend who does that and I haven't smoked in years.

mmmmmmmmm!!!!! Drooling :)

😛 I just started getting a break after years because it creates a little anxiety ... trolls for the head to take away to start stronger than before!

Very nice post I vote you plz you interested in nature and tourism visit my page to support me thanks again

Good post. I love how diverse the world of cannabis is, I've been reviewing a strain per week for the past 8 months and I have only smoked 1 on your list! Will search for the others. Followed mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19