Cannabis Culture Shock

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg

Hello Steemit! I just joined this awesome community and I'm glad to be a part of it!

I recently made the move from Texas to Colorado in search of greener pastures ;)

The 12 hour drive here really wasn't that bad (I had Amazon's Grand Tour playing the whole time, almost got through the first season!). I had the "world's best [worst] pancakes" in Amarillo, drove through a Texas panhandle freak blizzard, and climbed the 5000 or so feet up into The Mile High City. What I won't ever forget though is walking into my first dispensary after I got to Denver...

There has never been a more applicable use of the phrase "like a kid in a candy store". In this case, I guess it would be "legal adult in a cannabis store". I'll be honest, I was in a daze of disbelief, but also relieved at the same time that I didn't have to be paranoid about buying weed anymore. The Cannabis Culture Shock was definitely real, but easily conquered by making my first ever legal purchase. I got a ½oz of Dank #5 for $50 bucks!! You just can't beat that kind of deal.

Side note: I can't wait to set up my home grow! Sadly, it'll probably be a few months before I can. But stay tuned for growing tips and more cannabis related shizz.

To all of you living in places where cannabis is still illegal, I'm sorry. I hope universal legalization is coming soon (not likely).

Well, I'm off to go grab an edible and maybe a gram of something on the top shelf menu. Time to blast off!

Stay baked, Steemit.

-The Baked Botanist

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Colorado is a wonderful place, i visit there often and deffinitely experience the culture shock myself when i went into my first dispensary. check out my page if you are interested in glass smokeware

Nice to know I'm not alone there! Thanks for the response!

Congratulations @thebakedbotanist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thebakedbotanist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87