You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwing, Kick-Axe Style

in #cannabis5 years ago

This is exciting!!! We’re aren’t that far away from each other! Utica is about a 3 hr +- drive and I am guessing about the same drive for you.
You’ve got the whole layering thing down pat. You basically just keep layering until you can hardly bend any of your joints. Lol!
We’re getting ready to be hit by a good snow storm this weekend so everyone is trying to get all of their errands completed so that they don’t have to leave the house.
Great to chat with you. :)

Sort:  

I've always wanted to travel in Canada. I went once to Toronto as a kid when my grandparents lived there but would like to visit Montreal and lots of other rural and beautiful areas. It's a gorgeous country! I'll definitely reach out if I go and please do the same if you make it down even as far as Burlington.

I wonder how the storm has been for you so far? I think it hit you earlier than us, we're still smack in the middle with snow on the ground and some kind of ice falling from the sky.

Hahaha, I have had days that I'm so layered that I feel claustrophobic! As of yesterday though I made a breakthrough in my layering- a sort of lined flannel indoor coat-like thing. Somehow it's making all the difference! I put it over a merino icebreaker shirt, a thick wool turtleneck sweater and on the bottom thin wool long johns under wool leggings. shearling slippers too of course with nice thick icebreaker socks. Not pretty but shivering has a way of effectively melting away vanity ;-)

Hahaha! Yes. Just toss vanity right out the window for the next 3 months. Not one of us feels particularly sexy donning this much wool. In the part of Canada (where I live) we often joke that one day you go from wearing a parka to a bikini. One day you’re shivering your ass off and the next day you’re swatting black flies.
We got hit with almost a foot of snow yesterday. Not too big of a deal... the real issue is the cold temperature with humidity. It’s a “wild card” mathematical formula that calculates how cold it actually feels. So today, we have -18 C and our humidity is 38%. Once you do the Chill math, that tells us that it feels like -28. COLD and we have an extreme cold warning issued. People’s water pipes freeze at this level so often if people have to be away from their house for more than a couple of hours, they’ll leave a tap drip... just to keep the pipes from freezing inside their walls. Winter fun!
Hang in there. You’ll become conditioned to it. ;)
Yes, please let me know, if you do ever want to visit. We’re located 1/2 way between Toronto and Ottawa and about 4 hours to Montreal... but I would suggest a trip to Quebec City for its old world ambience, food, drink...and art influences.

Thanks for the suggestion about Quebec City, good to know!

LOL!!!!

In the part of Canada (where I live) we often joke that one day you go from wearing a parka to a bikini. One day you’re shivering your ass off and the next day you’re swatting black flies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29