My First Cannabis Growing Experience from Seed to Harvest.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago

So last year I took my first shot at growing. This was how it went...

drtgf.jpg


Her name is I am Groot. I know, very original.

She started as a seed that I found in an 8th I got from my local dispensary. I believe with a fair amount of certainty that she is a Cinex.

babygroot.jpeg

I planted her in this tiny starter cup and had her under a lamp in my home. She started life with not the best lighting. She eventually got big enough for me to move her to a better pot and the weather was starting to look nice from the window. Seeing how she is tall so early on, I learned a lesson about lighting. But she still deserved plenty of love! I also had some other seeds as well and tried growing other things too, like chives, oregano, peppers and parsley.

windowgroot.jpeg

Groot had plenty of company in the beginning.


Here she is well into her way through early vegging. When she got too big for her pot, I moved her into a canvas bag and put her outside for better light and some wind, and well, some nature.

youngveg.jpg

Here is a photo a little later into vegging.

wrrfcedf4r5.jpg

She didn't get terribly big, and it was sorta cold during the flowering stage. But she really took flowering and ran with it early on. Here she is at the beginning of flowering.

startflower.jpeg

Here she is about halfway through flowering, just before her hairs started to go auburn. She smelled terrific!

halfwayflower.jpg

Just a short time after that, she began to show her color. Sadly it was getting cold and wet outside and I had very little I could do as at this point I couldn't bring her back in. So I did my best to keep her as warm and as dry as possible.

20171015_133318.jpg


Here she is on her last day.

o9876ytg.jpg

She was my first plant and she took a beating while I learned all about growing plants.

xdfgyhjnb.jpg


She ate water with some unsulfured molasses and enjoyed the outdoors. I even experimented in pruning, cropping, training with ties, and pest control. She was a learning experience and now because of her and the research I did on plant growing, I have a huge new appreciation for gardening and plantlife in general. This next season I want to try again, but also try some more chili peppers and other veggies too!

Any growers that wish to offer gardening advice I would be happy to read your comments.

Wish me luck!

trimmed.jpg


Thank you for reading! Follow me for more at @kazerelli!
71WaKhlhRSL._SX425_.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25