MY OUTDOOR GROW #3

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians! Thought I would share a little update on my little garden in my back porch.

CE358B00-BD41-4CEC-8A84-437EA403A72B.jpeg

Not really putting a whole a lot of energy in growing these plants. I’m using the potting soil mix I discard in the back after the indoor plants are done. I’m also using tap water that I let aeroate for 24 hours to let the chlorine dissipate. At least I hope it does. Also I’m added a little milk to the water and added eggshells into the soil. Above is the Kandy kush.

16E57048-3F30-425F-86E9-FF55C75A05F1.jpeg

This is the first outdoor grow in my whole life so obviously this is the first time I’ve had the Kandy kush outdoor, and it smells amazing!! A little sweeter then it is indoors.

7AE0A8AC-9591-46FD-B938-5093EE9D9685.jpeg

C84D422C-FEEC-46B1-A0A6-649A9CC5FD66.jpeg

F2AA0068-9FFB-437A-A4EC-627867917A7F.jpeg

Those three pics are the tahoo og x og, mother of SAnta rita😉. Now this strain I’ve gave away multiple times so I know how the outdoor version of it turns out. Really earthy smelling.

Now you might be wondering, it’s barely spring and this guy has plants outside budding already! Well it’s a mixture of the daylight hours and also how the sun hits my back porch, there never is a full days sun back there. Which is unfortunate because if you know about the Salinas Valley you would know it’s a true garden of eden! But mainly it’s because I have my plants under a 24 hour light cycle and when your doing a transition from indoors to outdoors a plant will flower with 16 hours of light or less! It took some trial and error to figure that out.

013BA7CF-0615-4F05-9D54-3E8E54D632C5.jpeg

Outta of all my food plants only this tomato plant is doing good! I suspect that I got some charcoal ash mixed in with my recycled soil with the other veggies. So they got axed. So as you can see i still got some learning to do when it comes to outdoors. But eventually I’lll get things down. But it’s fun because i can experiment on different things since this is purely for fun! My indoor crop is fun but that’s mainly for the head😉

Oh Dang I almost forgot....

22BCBFD5-9D61-465D-B97A-F45119336A49.jpeg

F01FD18F-2EF6-48DB-8BAA-C35BC6F98563.jpeg

Here’s the male plant that’s going to be the daddy of steem og!! Flowers are turning purple. Smell is amazing! Can’t put my finger on it but it is smelling up the whole back porch! I brought some soil from my work to use for the transplant and guess it was no good, i got a cal/mag defiency going on, but I’m not to concerned. All I need is one pollen sack to do what I got to do!!

So stay tuned and steem on my brothers and sisters!!! ✌️

Sort:  

Every day I choose the 10 best of posts cannabis. Then I will upvote, resteem and follow you. I do this, because I really love cannabis, and as my appreciation for cannabis lovers.

Congratulations !!!
Your post is selected today. Continue to love cannabis, and peace with cannabis ....

Thank you @jonyoudyer for sharing cannabis ini steemit

Wow, I didn't know that 24hr indoor cycle to outdoor cycle would work like that. I was asking myself as I was reading 'uh, it's Spring???', and then you said it. That is crazy! 16 hours and they still flower.

Thanks for giving me my learn something new everyday tidbit.

Yeah I never knew that either. Last year in mid July i gave away a nice teen of the same strain and it started showing flowers in about 12 days! It took a lot of google searches to even find info regarding the 24 hour light cycle. It’s pretty cool though cause it’s kinda like an auto strain!

Great post, Plants are looking good. I can't wait to get mine outside. If this is your first time out side your going to fall in love with it in over 20 years I only start mine in the house and can't wait to get them out this year. And with your male do you work with sexing and do you use the bananas from the male or swab.

I’m going to use the pollen from this male to swab one of my females. It’s going to produce seeds that will bred lots of possibilities of different characteristics of herb, those seeds will Be steem og. Stay tuned cause I’m hoping to give some away if things go good.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86