Gloomy Day(STEEM OG UPDATE #14)

in #cannabis6 years ago

Time to just give up with this bear market.....

image0 (7).jpg

canna-curate3.jpg

With Steem back to .82 cents, it's time to just power down and leave this place. Whats the point? Maybe I should just reactivate my Facebook and start getting into stupid arguments about politics. Im sure the big thing now is to argue about how Nike hates america. Ill just continue to consume so much news to the point I want to throw up. Yeah whats the point. At least on Instagram the value of the heart never fluctuates, right?

WRONG!!

Hell no, fuck those places. Oh yeah BTW people Nike does not hate America, they love money. They know what there doing. So maybe we all can shut up about that and focus on our health, making the world a better place. You know, being a great person!!!

Ok now my little rant is over lets take a peep at the first crypto cannabis Steem Og!!

image0 (6).jpg

Today I will be taking cuttings, or clones to keep this in my stable.

Cloning is cruical for my perpetual grow. If I did not take clones, I would have to start all from seed again. Also I would lose a strain forever if I did not clone. So you need to get your supply's.

  1. Razor Blade
  2. Hormone powder(There are other options)
  3. Rapid Rooters(There are other options, but IMO Rapid Rooters are the best)
  4. Seed tray

image0.jpg

The bottom shoots are the easiest to clone.

image0 (1).jpg

You want to make a 45 degree angle cut close to the main stalk.

image0 (3).jpg

Then take your razor blade and scrape a little more at the tip where you made you cut to expose more of the inside of tip.

image1 (2).jpg

Then you want to take off those extra leaves on the cutting. This is so the cutting does not need to use as much water.

image2 (1).jpg

You want to leave the top set of leaves on.

image1 (4).jpg

Then you want to set the cutting in water. I use regular RO water.

image1 (1).jpg

image2.jpg

I then get my seed tray ready by adding a little water on in the tray. About 1/3 full.

image0 (2).jpg

Then dip your cutting into the rooting powder.

image1 (3).jpg

Apply a generous amount.

image0 (4).jpg

Then set your cutting into your Rapid Rooter. Make sure the sides of the growing medium is making good contact with your cutting.

image1 (5).jpg

Walla!

image0 (5).jpg

So now I got some shoots at the bottom that are basically useless.

image1 (6).jpg

So us indoor growers, or even outdoor growers should do the same. Lollipop, which is basically cleaning the bottom of the plant that does not get good light. So you will have more energy being focused to the top of the plant.

image1 (7).jpg

That's it. It's really easy to clone. Also there are other methods you can use to root your cuttings. I've grown really comfortable using my method, which I find it very easy and convenient. Hope this was helpful for you, any questions or you have different methods, leave a comment!!

canna-curate3.jpg

image0 (8).jpg

Buy the dip!!

Leaf_Sep1.png

ice_screenshot_20180718-201032.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

Things look good 👍😃. Great step by step. Very well done.!
Heres my little input. When I clone I find I get better results if, after the angle cut, I shave the stem a little up to the next node. Then dip it all with a nice light coat of hormone.
Wanna go completely organic try "willow water" it actually works pretty well.

Yeah ive heard that about willow water. Ill have to try that out one day. I also seen people use aloe vera gel

Here's my upvote to go with your other 308 upvotes.. lol
also lol @ Walla : D
My experiments with cloning showed me I could do it completely morganically (nothing but water), but I'm sure that many people appreciate these tips for success.
Steem OG to the moon!!

yeah its what ever works for you is how its done. With growing cannabis there is no same exact grow. Unless its the big green houses or warehouses. THey have that cookie cutter formula. Ill probably always use the hormone powder. Some may frown upon it, but it is what it is.

You had me going for a second. Like don't sell when it's low. That's where you hold on and double down. Granted that is a lot harder in practice.

My favorite cloning method is my homemade bubble Tupperware kit. No nutes or supplements. Just water and bubbles.

Hope they all root!

Happy growing,
@massmedicinals

Do you use a stone for your bubbles?

No we have a pump that comes with a aerator attachment. A stone would be 'pro' level, and we like the pump as can double as an automatic watering device when we're away from the garden for more then 4 days.

We had to upgrade our cloning set-up as our basic water cup technique failed to root 24 cutting in a row...

¡Hola! Te acabo de votar! Y comentar Encontré contenido bueno pero

recuerda votar MI comentario tambien te seguire pero recuerda votar

mi comentario te sigo y veo mas de tus correos Atentamente @juneiker en

crisis @venezuela gracias.

I was gonna say, whaaaaat? Jon, did you consume something besides cannabis?? Why so depressed?! ...phew, okay, you were kidding. ;)

Sorry, i was just inspired to go there. And heck no this guy is never going to touch no more dope! Been clean for 2 years now. ONly a little bit of wine and IPA, and lots of herb for me. But only after work ;)

yeahhh, you preach it
steem og. love it

ONe day your up, the next your down, lol

or like in the gutter, hopefully the market will bounce back somewhat or will be a lot of lambos getting repossessed

I always say steem is like the night club. ONe night you got all the girls, or guys, and people buying you drinks. The next night your being kicked to the curb by the bouncer then getting tased by the cops.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonyoudyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30