Again, And Again, And Again.......(VEG ROOM UPDATE #41)

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Starting to slowly get outta of my funk of keeping up with my garden work.

image1 (1).jpg

QmZoGBAdd9qeZj9yFmcSK59K57H6wrG6399cykTdMQrwtT.png

Got some transplanting done yesterday. Which should of been maybe last week. It's been a little boring to me, I do have to admit. Growing everyday for 2 years will do that to you I suppose. But this is how I supply my medicine. So it is very important to keep up with. Even though I have been a little lazy, it's still looking good. Last round of veg plants, I let go maybe 2 weeks to long for a transplant. Which was still fine, since those where just used to get cuttings off.

image0 (2).jpg

The plants to be transplanted are the Pineapple Chunk, and the famous Steem Og.

image0 (1).jpg

image1.jpg

Since my veg room is so small I have to be very selective on what size pots I use. The freshly rooted cuttings go into re used Solo cups. Then after the Solo cups they go into another temporary pot. I love to use the round 1 gallon pots. Not only are they perfect for my small setup, they also let the roots grow more, before getting rootbound! Another reason I love to use these round pots, is due to there is a water reservoir built into it. So no need to get a saucer.

image0 (7).jpg

image0 (8).jpg

Another great thing about the round pots, is I can fit them into these square boxes, that I use as levelers. This is to get them closer to my CFL. It's very important to have the tops of the plants a few inches away from a CFL.

image0 (3).jpg

image1 (2).jpg

image0 (4).jpg

image1 (3).jpg

image0 (5).jpg

image0 (6).jpg

There you have it. This is how I manage my small space. Now will I throw all these plants into my flower room, nope. This is just my process to ensure I will have a plant ready to replace a harvested plant, and this process is for I will hold on to a strain. Starting from seed each time, would not be a very efficient way for my perpetual grow. Also for those saying I like variety, I do too. Which is why I have multiple strains, and I rarely run the same strain twice in a row. Now yes I do wish I had more room to grow more, but I made do with what I have, and I do very well ;)

QmZoGBAdd9qeZj9yFmcSK59K57H6wrG6399cykTdMQrwtT.png

image0 (9).jpg

The Dude abides!

QmZoGBAdd9qeZj9yFmcSK59K57H6wrG6399cykTdMQrwtT.png

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing post @jonyoudyer this post has been resteemed and upvoted by @minnowsupporter .

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

this post has been hand harvested to be featured in the upcoming teamgood newsletter, great job <3

Upvote #221, comment #1 :)
Keep growing buddy, it's important for lots of reasons! Thanks for posting about it too.

Thanks buddy! I feel the same way too. I made a commitment to post my grow here. As long as im growing, i will continue to do so. It is a little stressful, between working 6 days a week, and watching my 2 boys, but its worth it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonyoudyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10