My Experience with Hemp Based CBD Oil, Part 2

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot from 2018-05-15 22-21-40.png

what's amazing to me is that the CBD oil company's are selling this stuff and they have NO IDEA what they are selling and they are getting away with that... wow.

Part 1 https://steemit.com/cannabis/@in2itiveart/my-experience-with-hemp-based-cbd-oil

So, I am detoxing off of this now and I sent an email to The CBD Distillery here in Denver, CO:

My Email:

I just purchased 1 15ml bottle of the 1000 mg oil from you, last week. I
believe it arrived on Wednesday. My only experience with hemp based cbd
prior to this was giving my dog another brand's 100 mg oil and watching
her lumps go down...

I do not use western medicine at all in any form. I use only herbs to
heal my ills.

a friend gave me a drop on my tongue of your oil and raved about it, so
I decided to try it. I have no ailments. I am just of the mindset that I
want a preventative because of chemtrails, gmos, emfs, 5g and all that
shit that is in our environment - based on dog's weight and dosage I
guessed that I should take 3 drops 2x per day.

I eat a basically healthy diet - mostly vegetarian, or meat that I know
where it came from and how it was processed... and I take no
medications, I do not smoke weed and I do not drink alcohol. i do have
that thing with weed - where I get paranoid, so that's why I was hoping
that i could take hemp oil instead...

I did this for maybe 2 days, starting Wednesday and the 3rd day,
Saturday, I got a terrific headache over my right eye. I recognized this
because I have used Black Cohosh Root infusion in the past, and if I
take more than I need I get a bad headache.

So I reduced oil intake to 2 drops 2x per day.

This Monday, I had a bizarre episode in which I had an attack of
paranoia about finances which proved to be totally wrong and then I lost
my keys later that day (which I never do). I had also eaten an edible
that day which contained 25 mg of hemp oil, because I had interviewed at
a cbd company and I just ate one without thinking.

Tuesday, my boyfriend told me he thought I ought to go off all of it for
a week and start over at 1 drop a day only - that I was taking too much.

I have gone off cold-turkey - and I have been having symptoms of waking
up 3 times in the middle of the night, paranoid thoughts upon waking etc.

I wanted to ask your opinion on this. I obviously am naive about the
potency of this stuff and am using myself as a guinea pig - Is there
something I did not read or some advice you could give me?

Thanks!

The CBD Distillery's Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience! I am happy to generate you a 10% discount code towards another product, however, we do not recommend continuing to consume any product if it causing unpleasant side effects! Please let me know if you are interested. Please also note that CBD affects everyone differently, so the product and dosage that works best for each person's needs highly depends on the individual.

We take these reports very seriously, and since you are saying The 1000mg Tincture has affected you negatively, we will need you to fill out this Adverse Effects Form for the FDA. Please respond to the following questions:

Customer Name:

Gender:

Date of Birth:

Weight:

Height:

Telephone Number:

Email Address:

Do you take any medication? If so, what medication, how often, and dosage?:

Product Used:

Date of Adverse Event:

Description of Event:

Relevant Tests (xrays, etc) and Results:

Treatment(s) of Adverse Effects:

Name of Concomitant Medications:

Pre-existing conditions/ relevant clinical history:

Date(s) of treatment(s) of the adverse event

Outcome of the event:
Recovered/resolved
Recovering/resolving
Not recovered/not resolved
Recovered/resolved with sequelae
Fatal
Unknown

Documentation accompanying the report
(e.g., H& P, Progress Notes, Discharge Summary, Lab or Autopsy Reports, Other, etc.)

Description of any “other” documentation:
Wishing you the best and please let me know if I can answer any additional questions.

Thank you for being a part of the #CBDMovement and for your continued support of The CBDistillery™.

Have a great day.

HELL NO!

I AM NOT FILLING OUT A PROFILING FORM FOR THE FDA!!! FUCK YOU!!! - I told them in a nice way. I will go back to 1 drop 1x per day starting next wednesday.

I would not recommend this company - instead I would suggest https://infinitecbd.com/ because they at least know how many miligram's per drop in their oil. I also have very good experiences with http://www.thehealingcompanystore.com/

Sort:  

Make sure you put it under your tongue, not on it. And hold it there for 30 seconds.

really? what's the difference?

When you put it under your tongue and hold it there for 30 seconds, it is a thin membrane. So the oil "goes through" it and you get more of the "potency." If you are simply ingesting it, you are pretty much wasting it and lowering the efficiency of the potency it carries. Look it up on a search engine :)

Try it out and I guarantee you will notice a difference.

Read this whole webpage
https://hempmedspx.com/place-cbd-oil-tongue/

"By holding the CBD oil under your tongue for 60-90 seconds, most the active ingredients in CBD oil supplements are taken up by the capillaries in the mouth. You can then swallow the remaining hemp oil to allow any leftover compounds to enter the bloodstream through the digestive tract."

The sublingual method is considered by many to be one of the best ways to dispense CBD oil. In general, there are three benefits to placing CBD oil under the tongue:

Fast absorption
Greater absorption
Ease

cool - thank you! I will definitely try this next week, when I start back up on Wednesday.

Awesome, report back - I'm curious to see the changes!

And I'm thinking it's not the product. Sounds like you need some weed to calm down for sure.

Before freaking out about this. I'd take some time off and do some yoga. And chew Valerian root.

But yes please take a bit.

And hemp oil won't protect you from 4g or 5g. Only a Faraday cage can do that. And by all means you can build it yourself.

LOL thanks for the advice... i can't smoke weed. Been there done that - never again. It was good initially till I was dosed 2x on PCP without my knowledge - from that day forward it was a paranoia-fest followed by intense vomiting... me in the fetal position rocking back and forth for 4 hours - no thanks. I tried it at least 17 more times to make sure... I know now... so no. But 5G - I intend to be living out of the city by the time that is completely rolled out - it's the radiation until then that I seek protection against - and it's effects.

Hemp paste also makes people who cant smoke weed able to smoke weed again! it is an anti psychotic and an anti-hilucinogen . it nurtures your psychic ability

OMG! Lolz. No you didn't... So what am I thinking? (hint I'm going poo and think your opinion is way off. Well closer to the smell of poo that is. Wow. Crazy town.

So hemp paste makes you psychic?

Gotta get clear of the ignorance!

everyone has psychic ablilites. thats what your brain is connecting to when you sleep. the superconcious. hemp paste is a beneficial supplement, and enhancing dreams is one of the noticable benefits

good cbd products put the cells of the body into homeostasis, which will indeed help the onslaught of 5g. it also detoxes radiation from the body which is more urgent from fukashima

I'm not sure you understand what Cbd is and does to the human body.

Let alone the radiation.

Or knowing where Fukushima is.

And 5g wireless is no where close to the threat posed by radiation from Fukushima.

Wow. Just when I have found intelligence on the internet I have you guys.

It's like a bad episode of Better Call Saul!

oh really? enlighten us mr ganja farmer

Yeah I'd rather not argue with the village mental case. Thanks! Gotta go!

its not about arguing its about the pursuit of truth

So glad you've chucked it on the fire!

I have not chucked it. i will start taking it again next week at 1 drop 1x per day. I still need protection against the heavy metals from polution and chemtrails, from gmos and from emfs and from the up and coming 5G - also holding my cell phone on my lap in the car - near my uterus and up to my head -

Hmm, each to her own. Hope that works for you :)

ive been told by the gurus not to mess with any company besides mynutra's Hemp Paste... wholeplant, cheapest, most effective. you dont want distilled stuff! when they do that, the TERPENES and other essential cannabinoids are Destroyed!! though the studies are scare and suppressed... they are finding out you NEED all those intact for CBD to work its magic. thats why rick simpson kept saying "you need THC you need THC" and his oils would get you SUPER stoned which people cant afford to do. what he didnt know is that cannabinoids are like a computer program, they all need to be together for ONE of them to work right when the body metabolizes them.

I am not sure I understand what you are saying here...

the oil that you have is distilled in some way. thats why it is a clear oil like that. during that process, many of the 138 different cannabinoids that get destroyed at different temperatures are lost. you need all 138. that is what i am saying. look at the link for the study that is in my post about hemp paste. hemp paste has all 138 cannabinoids needed for the “entourage” effect, its called.

I Too Experienced Pain When First Using CBD

and it turned out it was due to muscle tension in my back. As the CBD intake increased, my muscles loosened up and eventually my back popped back to where it's supposed to be. The pain instantly went away.

Should your skeletal system be out of whack, ingesting CBD will cause your muscles to relax. Tension from your skeletal system attempting to return to normal can cause headaches, neckaches and backaches.

A good chiropractor can do wonders for you, if this is the case. Unfortunately, there are many bad chiropractors out there who have earned the poor reputation chiropractors have in general.

Resteemed!

hey thanks! I have a great chiro as well. i am taking cbd to ward off things that could happen as a result of our polluted environment.

Smart! :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77