🇨🇦 Legal Weed Review.

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

I waited awhile to post about this..

So you may have heard on October 17th cannabis was decriminalized in Canada. 😎👍

I've been smoking pot illegally for almost 20 years now, I love it for lazy days off or to relax after a long day at work!

Now that cannabis is regulated and controlled by the government of Canada, in my province I can buy weed at the NSLC. The "Nova Scotia Liquor Store" also has online ordering too but many of the products are selling out or unavailable already.

They're completely blown away by the demand and already facing supply issues! Some stores ran out on day 2 here! I stocked up on Day 1 and bought 14 different kinds because I'm a real one

I've tried about about a dozen different varieties now and they've all been just great!

IMG_20181028_223748.jpg

My biggest complaint is all the packaging. It varies depending on what company the product was produced but alot of time it's excessive! Like a pill bottle with one gram of pot in it that's also inside of a box!? 🤷

IMG_20181028_223933.jpg

This shit's grown in laboratories with strict controls so it's not surprising it's a high quality product.

IMG_20181028_224053.jpg

At one of the flagship locations here the NSLC has over 75 varieties of marijuana and will be adding more which is awesome! 😎

They got Sativa's, Indica's and hybrids available and prerolls too.

Oils, pills and seeds are coming very soon 👍

There's many popular strains available and some new ones I've never even heard of. The THC content is clearly displayed aswell as the CBD stats on each package.

IMG_20181028_223821.jpg

They're going to have to sort out how to get the weights correct however. After a bit of drying in a big pill bottle some of my grams were 0.9's on a super accurate scale.

That's not cool I'm paying for the weight. It's so early they have to adjust to these gripes but some people are upset aswell as private growers that are now getting squeezed out in alot of areas.

Ah well..

It was weird buying weed with my debit card and paying tax. This is going to be an annual $30 billion dollar industry I've read because Canadians smoke alot of pot!

Now if you'll excuse me I'm going to sample some Sweet Jersey 3

IMG_20181028_224006.jpg

Have a great night!

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33