Northern Lights update - healthy growth after being topped!

in #cannabis5 years ago

My 3 Northern Lights and 3 Steem OG seedlings are doing well. They're 5 weeks old now and have just been topped for the first time, above their 5th true node.

northern lights topped at 5 weeks.jpg

That's one of the Northern Lights. It's already starting to fill out a bit after having the top pinched off yesterday.

The plants are looking vibrant and healthy. I recently posted about some tiny mites that have taken up residence in the soil. I've really been keeping an eye on them, and I've never caught any doing anything strange to the plants. Now and then, I find one walking on a leaf or stem, but mostly they stick to the soil and the rim of the pots. There are no webs, no spots, and nothing on the underside of the leaves. Trust me, I'm watching like a hawk!

The plants remain completely natural, and have been given nothing but water, dirt, light, and air. I've held off watering them for the past week, thinking that would slow down the mites, but they don't seem to care. The plants also don't mind drying out - they're obviously finding a little moisture down there, strengthening their roots, and loving life.

I hope you enjoy the photo. Thanks for stopping by - stay tuned!
DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

looking great! I just smoked a small bottom nug i picked from the steem og last week and its potent!

Ooh nice, already! Coming along quickly, sweet. I'm looking forward to seeing it finish up and hear your report once it cures.... yum.
The Steem OG seedlings are just starting to have that veggy green scent now. Terps won't be far behind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75