is this Pink Kush normal?

in #cannabis6 years ago

Around a month into flowering now, my 4 Pink Kush plants are showing signs of maturity. The tops are getting fluffy, complicated, and wild!

Enjoy the photos (right click and 'view image' for details)!

11.jpg

The very top looks pretty good to me. I'm seeing one or two amber-coloured pistils, meaning the flowers are JUST starting to mature. There's still plenty more to come though.

Further down, things get a bit messy!

22.JPG

Plenty more pistils, which is great, but what about all the weird fluffy leaves? Are those important for photosynthesis or can I trim them back a little?

33.JPG

Seems to be building something, something I'm not able to visualize yet. Maybe I'll just have to wait and see? Opinions are very welcomed.

One of the 4 girls is a bit more tidy than the others. The leaves are perkier overall, and the flowers are clustered more tightly and in an organized way.

44.JPG

They remain 100% natural (nothing but air light and water) and seem pretty happy. They have no bugs (careful indoor lovin') and prognosis is good for them producing some wonderful medicine. They smell enticing already.

Thank you very much for your comments and support!!

Sort:  

They look good though! But get some cal/mag if you don’t have any. Also get back to me on the RO water question. Cause if it is, you’ll need to add a cal/mag supplement every watering. And if you are adding this stuff, get a ph meter to test it. Sometimes it can be way off the required range.

Vancouver water isn't RO, I do have a PH test here which I'll try. I don't have any money to buy anything at the moment though!

Get some Epsom salts, very cheap. Just google how to use them.

I'll do that soon thank you! :)

Danks for the bucks! I'll buy some this weekend :D

The small puffy leaves are normal, you will see them there all the way till harvest. It’s best not to trim or do any stressful training during flowering since u want plants to focus only on producing bud, not repairing cuts. Also don’t cut the dying leaves while in flowering, the plant draws nutrients from the dying leaves to produce bud.

Thanks for those helpful tips. I'll let the buds develop on their own, including the funny-looking puffy leaves.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You need cal/mag bro. Are you using reverse omissis water?

Looking at some leaves, I think too much water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36