Cannabis market outside Lift cannabis convention in downtown Vancouver

in #cannabis5 years ago

LIFT does a big convention for corporate cannabis shmoozing every year at this time. It's their first one since "legalization". We always set up a 420 farmers market right out front. Cops don't dare mess with us. Imagine the optics?

ddsdas.jpg

I met a cool glass blower today, who set up a stall next to me. That's just a portion of what he was selling. I'll show more of it in a post tomorrow, and I've also got some video footage to process.

It was a good day of relative freedom! I saw some friends, gave away some dabs, got some edibles gifted to me, listened to some Marley and other chill tunes. And the sun came out! Glorious winter weather here on the West coast. All afternoon, the suits from the convention came out to have a dab, and buy a bag of the diggity-dank you can't get from the legal regime.

#endcannabisprohibition
DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

How uplifting! ;)

Ooooh those are some nice-looking carb caps. I wonder if the legal regime will buy up all the glass blowers, too?

very nice... now show the weed to fill all those pipes!

Haha, nice pun!

Heheh, hemperiffic!
Great pic.

That was fun to have a local glass blower at the Market! I can't wait to show off the new carb cap pendant I got! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17