Sort:  

I'm surprised that I haven't seen anyone else mention it - it's kinda obvious when you think about it.

We already know that pot size and shape affect growth habit. But the idea that you can transplant during bloom is something people avoid. Mine didn't skip a beat. In fact it looked a lot better a week later.

Wild sativas just don't grow right if you LST or top them. This way, you can simply miniaturize them. :)

gg

Igg

You can start them under a bloom cycle or veg, doesn't matter a lot. I run 11/13 for the bloom cycle because sativas seem to behave better under a shorter day, but I like to keep the seedlings in cups until I know they're going to be worth it. By the end of a month, if they're looking good I'll put them into the smallish pots for early bloom. Then upcan again in mid-bloom.

If you start bloom from seed, you'll save a couple weeks. Keep in mind that I use a mineralized organic soil in individual pots. Nice crop you have there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80