Perpetual Indoor/Outdoor Grow Journal #22: Tent is booming, and I wouldn't have it any other way!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago

Another week and plants got bigger again. It's really nice to see some of them filling up and getting that frosty look. Harvest is definitely around the corner ✂

Let's kick off this tour with my Auto Gorilla OG, which is finishing flowering as we speak. Some amber popping here and there, so she could be taken right now if I really wanted to, but she needs to fill up some of these lower buds yet, and that's the only reason I'm waiting.

But trichs aren't the only thing I'm looking at when preparing for a chop. I also go with terpenes, which means I'm putting my nose there every day to check if they change, if there's something new in the smell.

Organic cannabis undergoes terpenoid transformation while she flowers. She starts with something basic in early bloom, and then she shifts into something completely different in mid and late flowering, when she arrives at the final aroma. And this is how you can easily figure when you have a harvest window 🐽

This particular plant became very fruity in the end with a hint of chemical aroma. She's a bit like skittles, melon mixed with mango and pear. Quite pleasant bouquet!

I never wait until plants start going amber more than 5-10%, cause adding more CBN to the cannabinoid profile is undesirable IMO, but I understand market demand for sleepy bud!

gg1.JPG
gg2.JPG
gg3.JPG
gg4.JPG
gg7.JPG
gg6.JPG

Auto Pounder looks kinda freakish with these foxtail buds, and she's also slightly behind the other auto, so this one'll have to wait longer for the chop. Smell is kinda tangy on that one. Like a poo dipped in melon punch 💩 🍍

It's gonna be interesting to see how this translates into taste!

p2.JPG
p1.JPG
p3.JPG
p4.JPG
p5.JPG
p6.JPG

White Querkle

wq1.JPG
wq4.JPG
wq5.JPG
wq6.JPG

And my Sensi Star, which gives me practically no stress this time around, but last time when I tried to sun dep her outdoor, she had a very hard time with temps! She'll be sent into flowering with White Querkle, but she needs to grow a little bit more leaf mass first!

One of the best indica buds you can find out there, and it's not only my opinion!

ss1.JPG
ss2.JPG
ss3.JPG
ss4.JPG

💨 💨 💨

✯ Follow ✯ Upvote ✯ Resteem ✯
@conradino23

Sort:  

putting your nose in the flowers is one of the best parts of growing =))

Oh I love how they always change the smell in bloom :)

Taste and smell is what I look for in quality bud. Those autos look mighty nice. But cant wait to see your photos get put into action! Also very interested to see how you dry your buds. IMO thats the hardest part of growing your own. Can you be leave my first harvest I put the buds in paper bags to dry!! OMG such a rookie mistake.

I go with Humboldt Hang Dry... I'll explain it in due time :)

The quality of my bud went from low to high just by not wet trimming and hanging in my closet. I battle with high humidity in my apt, which totally sucks.

I don't trim wet either and I consider it to be an amateur mistake :)

It’s crazy because it seems that a lot of people do that . I even tell people I know that I used to wet trim but it diminished the quality. But they don’t listen. Funny because my bud keeps getting better and theirs is the same.

Hear hear!!! haha Hey so im curious if I should add the cal/mag all the way to cut down, or stop adding it at a certain point before chop?

All the way and it's still not gonna be enough for one reason. They both have low solubility and your base saturation is still low. But you can fix it before the next run :)

i usually have the opposite problem in Arizona

Yeah I’ve heard that before. I don’t know which would be worse. I know it does suck in my apt cause mold grows around window. I probably should invest in a dehumidifier not for my plants but for my families health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30