My life smoking weed.

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

It's funny, as I sit here pressing rosin, thinking back to when I first smoked weed. Before that, I was actually heavily against drugs of any kind, smoking cigs, drinking, etc. Little did I know my mother was smoking pot in the backroom most of my childhood.

My sister was the first person I knew who smoked pot, and I basically made fun of her for it, until one day I was sitting in her room and she offered me a hit. Honestly I didn't have any real argument about it, and I wasn't going to know until I tried it, so I did. About an hour later I was laughing so hard my sides hurt, and I found that if I laid down I wouldn't laugh. Of course this sounded stupid as hell and I broke down laughing about it. I began smoking rather regularly when I could, trying to find any money I could get to buy more pot from our neighbor, Andre. He was a good man, handing me blunt roaches and letting me hit his weed out back in the alley. I remember being able to come outside any time of the day or night and see Andre on his phone, wandering back and forth down the street making sales. Good times.

The more I smoked, the more I managed to meet more people and gain new friends. Before that, I was a pretty secluded person, since my mom didn't really let me travel far outside as a child by myself, and I hadn't come to terms with my mental disabilities and ADHD. Smoking weed was an incredible fix to my problems, because I didn't feel comfortable taking pills from doctors I mostly didn't like. I was able to think clearly because my racing thoughts had slowed down to a comfortable trundle. I was a lot slower in processing things so I took more time to think about them. And of course I felt floaty and nice; a desirable effect of cannabis.

Here I am now, almost 12 years later and I live in Cali, smoking concentrate, getting a SellSmart certification for Cannabis and making a content media channel for marijuana. It's been a crazy journey and I'm so glad for every part of it that I've experienced, from good to bad. I remember the days of scraping for rez, smoking my first bowl of kief, and learning just how weird clear joint papers burn. I still want to make a gravity bong out of a big Rubbermaid commercial and toss that bitch in a pool. I'm gonna soon get into growing plants and maybe even running my own marijuana business one day. Not really sure what I was aiming for in this post, but it was nice to kick back and take a mild trip through memory lane.

Sort:  

Ahh I remember the days when cannabis gave me a crazy case of the giggles! If you and you girl ever make your way to Monterey, hit me up.

cannabis save me from pills and heroin. i had really big problem. only think help me go clean was weed and leauge of legends. and strong will ofcorse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cannabis is the one and only! Lol. I use it for just about everything! Welcome to the Steem cannabis and weedcash community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great! And totally original! Here is a vote share and follow! Hell yeah! And Weedcash too?

And also mad props for using cannabis as your first tag too! First post and doing it right!

Thank you very much. I'm excited to be a part of this community :)

Of course and if you'd like to learn how this game is played and really start being able to have funds to operate on here let me know and I'll give you a hand teaching you the secrets.

It's really not that hard because even a simple non tech-savvy Stoner like me can do it

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd love any help. I have an incredible amount of free time so I'm up to learning my way around.

Got discord? Or Partiko messenger?

Posted using Partiko Android

TheSALTMINE#5557
I just made a Partiko but I haven't logged onto it yet.

Congratulations @casual-goat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

“When you smoke the herb, it reveals you to yourself.”
― Bob Marley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47